Ratings based on 1,924 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Our flight was delayed until after midnight and shuttle was down for the night. They had us take a taxi and paid the excessive rate (15$ minimum). No hassle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

Terrible

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Our room was filthy! Stains on the carpet and bed skirt. The bath tub and shower....ugh. It was so bad. You could see the line from the bath mat that used to be in the tub, but was no longer there. Nothing good to say about this hotel,
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Kelly, Thank you for your review of your experience with your guest room. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. We will share your feedback with the hotel management team and we will be taking steps to make improvements. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and hope you return in the future. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Quite dated. Price point a bit high given condition but perhaps that's what the market will bear. Staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. While we thank you for your kind words about our staff, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the hotel in general. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected attention

Posted Feb 18, 2018
We took a cab to the hotel, as I was paying the cab driver hotel manager came out and paid for our cab ride. Clean comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Our staff constantly strives to go above and beyond to ensure that your stay is the best it can be, so we are truly humbled by your review. It was our pleasure to of service as we truly care about assisting our guests in any way. We look forward to seeing you again real soon! Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to the airport

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Hotel was dated but was in good condition
Location: Using it for the closeness to the airport and the shuttle to and from the airport
Rooms were clean and the staff friendly There are restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Price was right
Cons: Exterior cleanliness.
Location: 10 minutes from car rental return
Check in clerk sent us to the wrong room. Wrote one room number on one document, and different on another. Room was OK, but no fridge (in hot AZ). Exterior not too clean, sidewalks, etc. We did notice a live security patrol, which was comforting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to learn that our hotel fell short of exceeding your lodging expectations. Your feedback is immensely important to us. We would love to make things right and hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to provide you with the service both you and we expect. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AB, Canada

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Just stayed one night, arrived into the evening. There is a Denny’s next door for food. The room was larger than expected and very clean. Continental breakfast was not bad, a gluten free option would have been nice. I would recommend this hotel to people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Lona, Thank you for the great review. We look forward to serving you again in the near future! Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Staff was very accommodating. Needed few more minutes to check out and it was no problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Van, Thank you for the great review. We take pride in the features you mentioned. We look forward to serving you again in the near future! Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good location-Below standard

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Location is great! Near golf, airport, dining, and ASU. Room was pretty clean and beds were comfortable. However, building public spaces and bathrooms do not meet La Quinta standard. Walkways and vending/trash areas are gross. Bathroom is outdated and kind of stinky. No mini fridge and smallish rooms. Pool was adequate and breakfast is as expected. Overall not bad for a quick trip in and out of Phoenix!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Webster, We sincerely appreciate the constructive feedback and are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable overall. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

In need of remodeling

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Pros: conveniences to the airport
Cons: good cleaning and remodeling
Location: 2 miles from airport
This hotel is convenient to the Sky Harbor airport and the main reason that I selected it. I was greeted by a gentlemen behind the counter covered with tattoos. It was obvious that he had a cold and was sniffling the entire time. The property is in need a cleanup and remodel. The inside of the room was big, clean and comfortable but could use updating. The first thing you see when entering the room is a mini fridge with a microwave bolted to the top of it. It looked more like a place that you pay by the hour. The parking lot and entire properly needed a good cleaning. It is obvious that they have not put much money into the every day upkeep of this hotel. Again, when I checked out I was greeted by a female employee that had a cold and was sniffling the entire time. I am not sure how this site was rated 3.7 out of 5.0. I would have given it a 2 to 2.5 rating at best, mainly due to it's closeness to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, hank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the hotel was not up to par in regards to updates. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are considered and made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care