Ratings based on 1,905 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Somehow, my comb didn't make it into my luggage but the staff quickly supplied one at no cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Felt clean, rooms were modern, it had a nice feel to it.
Cons: Just the bugs. Can't have guests dealing with bugs so this should be inspected regularly (all motels should do this).
Location: There was nothing within walking distance but it's next door to a Denny's so that was nice. The area was quiet. I did like the area.
Unfortunately my room had bed bugs. I can't bash the hotel because you can experience bed bugs in any hotel (3 star or a 5 star). They get spread by travellers. When discovered I brought it to the staff's attention and they immediately dealt with it (bringing in maintenance to rid my room of them and they would be shutting down the rooms beside me and below me). What I did think the hotel was missing was inspection for such things. It should be on their list to check for bugs on a regular basis because odds are this room had bugs for a few weeks. I felt confident in their speedy attention to the problem that it would be dealt with and I would stay there again (but I will check to make sure there are no bugs).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

What's up with the breakfast?

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Papago Hole in the Rock
The breakfast at this hotel was muffins, toast, oatmeal, and boiled eggs. There were no scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon, or hash brows--all things that I've had at other La Quintas. Why is this one slacking off?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Nigel, Your feedback of your recent stay is greatly appreciated. We are definitely disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with the breakfast served at our property. However, your response will go a long way toward improving breakfast for your next and future guests' stays. We offer you our sincerest apologies and are hopeful that you allow us another opportunity to welcome you as a guest upon your next visit to the area. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Close to Airport

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Nice hotel close to the PHX airport. Room was good to stay in for one night, nice pool to use during our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

convenient

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Good very confortable, nuce staff and very clean I like the room, big and they gave me the size of bed I wanted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa,florida

close sky harbor airport

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: close to airport
Cons: everything
this place is close the sky harbor airport but thats it
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
William, Thanks for your review. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will choose us for your future lodging needs. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Layover

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Convenient to airport and car rental company. Just fine for the purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff

It's hot in PHoenix!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Cons: Other guests had dogs who barked a lot.
We stayed a night so we could go to two baseball games. Close to airport and stadium. Good air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Late arrival after long flight from New Zealand

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Service and quiet room!
Shuttle service excellent, exhausted traveller quickly booked into clean, comfortable room. Great shower, bed, sleep! Very quiet! Quick tasty breakfast and shuttle back to airport for final leg of journey! Thank you, La Quinta.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Stayed here for an overnight as flying out the next day. Would have liked it if the pool was open before 0900, maybe 0700.