Ratings based on 1,883 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to terminal 4 at Sky Harbor

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Great location, great price and service. Hotel is older and rooms are okay for overnight to catch early flights. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport and the university

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Handy location
Needed an airport hotel close to ASU campus where we could leave the car while traveling. This fit the bill perfectly for us. $25 a week to leave the car, airport shuttle and free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for posting a review of our property. We are delighted that you appreciated our location and parking at our property while traveling. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Sincerely, Bennie, LQ Customer Care Agent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Not usual LaQuinta standard

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Poor breakfast buffet with no fruit and no yogurt. Very very basic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Sue, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are extremely sorry to hear that our hotel and complimentary breakfast didn’t meet your expectations. We do hope to have you as our guest again in the future for a better experience. Sincerely, Bennie, LQ Customer Care Agent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Cons: Breakfast offered was much less than expected.
The breakfast offered was less than we have experienced in La Quinta hotels in the past. At best it was minimal. Otherwise it was an acceptable experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are delighted that you had a good stay; however, we are extremely sorry that our complimentary breakfast didn’t meet your expectations. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Sincerely, Bennie, LQ Customer Care Agent
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ukraine

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Nice chilling zone with palms in the middle yard. Good location close to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Yevhen, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are delighted that you had a good stay and enjoyed our location near the airport. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Sincerely, Bennie, LQ Customer Care Agent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles Metro Area

Older motel - partial renovation (fail)

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: It’s garden style with a courtyard if you want to sit outside and enjoy the weather. And, you can open your window, unlike in newer hotels and motels.
Cons: Replace the carpets and the mattresses.
Location: If you don’t feel like going far to eat, there’s a Denny’s next door.
Check-in was fast and easy. The room was clean and they’d obviously done some renovations, but the carpet, besides being ugly as sin, looks filthy. I hadn’t stayed at a LaQuinta in years, but I figureit’d be okay for an overnight trip. It was not. The mattress is just awful and I got almost no sleep. An older-looking room with a good mattress will beat a half-renovated room with a crappy mattress any day in my book.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Michele, Thank you for your review of your experience with your guest room. At our property, we often utilize guest reviews to help us improve our hotel operations. We strive to offer a comfortable stay for our guests and it seems we fell short during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Old delapedated, poor maintenance

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Carpets and bathroom were filthy, toilet extremely cramped and the lowest I've ever sat on, mattress too soft. Bathroom vent disfunctional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dean, Thank you for your review of your experience with your guest room. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. We will share your feedback with the hotel management team and we will be taking steps to make improvements. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and hope you return in the future. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Decent hotel. Close to airport. Needs some updates
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate hearing our guest’s feedback as it provides us with the opportunity to see where our guests feel we need to improve. Your comments have been directed to our management team for review. We constantly strive to provide excellent service and satisfaction to all of our guests, and when a guest takes the time to write, we are especially grateful. Thank you for your business and hope you continue to choose again us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Excellent convenience to airport

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Staff was very helpful and friendly. I arrived early and was accommodated with an early checkin. After a long night of travel, it was much appreciated!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Kim, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on our property. We appreciate your positive remarks regarding your stay. We work very hard to deliver a superior level of service and are glad your stay was comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again real soon! Sincerely, Diana – LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Soiled towels still left in the room. Hotel Shuttle took 30 min to arrive to pick up from airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to learn that our hotel fell short of exceeding your lodging expectations. Your feedback is immensely important to us. We would love to make things right and hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to provide you with the service both you and we expect. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care