Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: I was able to leave my car for up to 5 nights in the parking lot and avoided long term parking fees at the airport.
We found the staff to be very helpful. The only thing we didn't like was that it was right off two busy highways and that made using the balcony very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best airport hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I always choose this hotel when I'm flying from Phoenix
5 out of 5
by Hilario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stanford

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
This was the second visit to this hotel. Each experience was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs updating

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Orbitz
The first room I was in wallpaper peeling off bathroom toilet paper dispensers falling out of wall Overall room apperence not clean and very old Changed rooms. Wallpaper not peeling but also old and needed updating Staff was very helpful and polite
5 out of 5
by Linda

Another great stay at Phx Airport Marriott

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great job! Room was spotless service was outstanding everyone very helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No free breakfast

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Spacious rooms and great location near airport. My only complaint was I thought breakfast was included in price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coachella, CA

Spring Training 2017

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The staff was really nice. The bell boys, house keeping and everyone at the restaurant. The value of the food was great. Prices were fair. We also enjoyed the pool and how close it was to target and other stores.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and run down, understaffed

Posted Mar 19, 2017
My flight to Phoenix arrived after 11pm. I was tired after a long day of traveling. When I landed, I called the hotel and requested the airport shuttle. The person on the phone was very curt, and told me to call back after I had gotten my luggage, then immediately hung up. I got my luggage and then called back and was told that the shuttle would be about 45 minutes. And that I should stand outside the Phoenix airport for 45 minutes and wait. Then he hung up on me mid sentence for the second time. When I finally go to the hotel 45 minutes later, there was a line 10 people deep at midnight waiting for one person to check them all in. He was exasperated and tired looking. I never saw more than one desk staff at a time. I think this hotel under staffs, and as a result the staff is unhelpful and the experience suffers. The room was old looking with faded carpeting but it was clean and didn't smell musty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Good choice for near to airport. Very good restaurant.