Ratings based on 1,608 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Relaxing But . .. .

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere
Cons: Continental Breakfast
Location: Nothing much near to hotel. So, good for relaxing rest.
Great hotel! However, the conference room attendees overflow into the bar and restaurant. So, it gets a little crowded when any conferences or seminars are booked. A good idea to check for such booking simultaneous to your stay. There is NO COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST. However, a $15 breakfast bar is available in the restaurant. OVERALL GOOD STAY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The carpet had several large stains, too big and disgusting to have been missed or ignored by the management. This location did not live up to the Radisson name.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Hotel was very nice.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: location, close to the airport
Cons: Running water
Great room, people were great. Our only problem was when we woke up there was no water at the hotel. We were told the city had shut off the water on the street. They apologized, a little inconvenient, because we couldn't shower, no water to even brush our teeth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Mi

Convenient for flight, near Desert Botanical Garde

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Beds and pillows really comfortable. Needed after previous hotel bed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by WendyG, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our beds and pillows and our shuttle service. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Helpful staff, nice pool, good restaurant, comfortable & quiet rooms. Close to airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed .We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet, reasonable rates, friendly staff.
Cons: What I mentioned above
Location: Not much to do that I found
The room could use updated air conditioner and remote didn't work. It was quiet except early in the morning when the house cleaning staff came on and got their carts ready. One day I called for room service but they called back and said it would be about ninety minutes because they only had one server on in the restaurant and he was also the one that would need to bring the food. I said no that's okay and they called back and said they had a breakfast buffet voucher for me at the front desk which was really nice and I enjoyed the breakfast but I thought it was odd they weren't better staffed. One night I went to the bar to have a class of wine at 9:45. The bartender said this is last call because I will be closing in ten minutes. I said oh really? The front desk said the bar is open until 11:00? H said " yeah, it is, what time is it? I said it was 9:45 and he said " my bad!" He then proceeded to stay open until 10:30 but didn't ask me if I wanted anything else and when I asked if I could have something to eat at 9:45 he said no the kitchen closed long ago however a few minutes later he served a couple of women at the bar dinner that they must have ordered earlier. I actually ate in the restaurant the night before at 10:00 but it was a different bartender. I think they need to decide what their hours are and stick with it so you can plan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Wendy G., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the location, quiet and our reasonable rates as well as our staff. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

nice kids friendly

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Kids friendly
Cons: Free breakfast
Didn't like the facts that, had to take the kids out for breakfast, room service too costly
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Wendy , Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

37 year reunion

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Overall a great stay, my only regret is that housekeeping forgot to clean my room the two days I stayed there...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Wendy , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for giving us a review. We are delighted that your overall stay was great. We also want to apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Good price near the airport

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Close to the airport. Clean. Quiet. Reasonable price. Airport shuttle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Wendy , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and giving us a review. I'm glad to hear our location and our shuttle service was convenient for your stay. We hope you visit us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albuquerque, nm

Eh

Posted Sep 28, 2017
There was a wet spot on the carpet. The shuttle was useless they left on a set schedule not when you need it so I was late to the airport. The hotel itself wasn't bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Radisson Phoenix Airport and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any situation is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.