Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel near to ASU

Posted Oct 18, 2017
We really enjoy our stay, the room was clean, beds were comfy. Hotel location is GREAT!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Nice hotel. Cool pool. Clean facility. Unfortunately my friend and I had an unpleasant experience with the hotel staff. Check-in was smooth but we got locked out of our room on the third night there and were treated very rudely by the front desk employee. A couple was already checking-in so we were waiting in line behind them when a group of pilots and flight attendants arrived, instead of helping us, the people already waiting in line, the front desk employee immediately starts checking-in their entire group. It took him one minute to replace our key. Do ordinary customers mean so little to the hotel compared to airline employees? Plus we were already disappointed to have been placed in a room on the ground floor when they advertise balconies, go figure the airline staff that he checked in were all on balcony floors. I definitely wouldn’t recommend this hotel to non-airline personnel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hanford, CA

Hotel stay during ASU Family Weekend

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I do not recommend staying at this hotel. The rooms have not been updated in awhile. We where placed on the first floor with a view of the pool. Our room was extremely noisy with the noise primarily coming from the hallway. On the Saturday of our stay, we came back to the room to take a nap which did not happen because the cleaning staff proceeded to have a team meeting that lasted hours in front of our door. The hotel is in a remote location with no store for necessities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Nice hotel for business or travel. I have n9 more to addnto this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice- but, in need of an update.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Definitely in need of an update. Nice place to stay -close to any very easy access to airport. Great that you can leave your car & shuttle in. I've been doing that for years! I live in Tucson and often times much better flying get schedule & cost. Thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing great about this hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
I believe hot breakfast was included in room charge, previously. But, NOT anymore. So, I paid more money to Expedia, and upgraded room to the exclusive Lounge Floor, which includes hot breakfast, and 2 drinks and food in the evening. We PAID for the breakfast, but on Sunday morning, when we went for breakfast at 9:30 am (my relative needed to leave town at noon), we found the lounge where they served breakfast was CLOSED. We never read the door sign, which indicates 6am-9am everyday! These are working days schedule, not for weekend! Anyway, we went downstairs where they served breakfast to other guests, and was open till 10am. After the breakfast, they gave us a bill for $28.00 (for party of 2)! This is UNBELIEVABLE, they charged us TWICE for the same breakfast! We talked to front desk people, but NO help. We talked to a lady who claimed to be manager, but NO help. For us, we will NOT consider this hotel next time, and, in good conscience, can NOT recommend it to others. Sorry!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great customer service. Everything very clean. Room was great had cable tv
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great staff. Close to Chase field and airport. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Urbandale, IA.

Nice hotel, close to the Airport

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Good location. Very friendly staff. Easy access to I-10.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Adam S., General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your recent stay at our property, and that our staff, and convenient location were highlights of your stay. We look forward to your next visit, where I am sure you will have a 5-star experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to major highways

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Friendly staff always willing to help anyway they can. Hotel is overall clean and well kept. Good location if you have a car to get places since it is located right off the highway
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Adam S., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am glad that our hard working staff were highlights of your stay. Our location, so close to Downtown Tempe, ASU, and Downtown Phoenix, makes us ideal for travelers visiting the entire metropolitan area. We happily await your return.