Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, Hereford

Convienent for road travel, flexible eating hours

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The flexibility of restaurant and checking in and out.
Cons: Tea/coffee facilities in the rooms
Location: We went to visit family so not really appropriate for us, but Slagelse is a busy town with many attractions to visit
We arrived late and very tired. The staff were very helpful and spoke English which was a great help.the hours of the restaurant were very flexible as we had one very early start and another late evening. We were not driving ourselves and the staff rang for taxis for us. In all a very happy stay. We would have loved tea/coffee making facilities in our room, but apart from that very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Convenient, Easily Found from Motorvej

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
When the sun shone in the room became hot. Otherwise the room was fine. The breakfast buffet is very good. There is easy access to and from the Motorvej. It is close to Bilka for shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Convenient, Easy access to & from Motorvej

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Antvorskov is a basic motel. It is the 3rd time I have stayed there over the course of 14 years. I would stay again. Their breakfast buffet is excellent. Their rooms and bathrooms are clean,. The beds are fine. They are typical of a basic Danish hotel. The location is very convenient and easy to find. It is close to Bilka of Slagelse which is a great place to shop if you need something. (We looked forward to getting back to the hotel this time so we could also go to BIlka.)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Practical stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk is in the cafe. Had to wait for somebody to be free from the restaurant, to check-in or check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and quiet

Posted May 14, 2016
At first, it was difficult to find the hotel reception. The hotel offers plenty of free parking. The hotel is at a convenient location, 10 minutes to town, right next to E20, a gas station, a restaurant, and a store. The hotel is very quiet.
4 out of 5
by W Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rico

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Petrol station motel

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Its more like a petrol station motel next to a motorway, than a 3* hotel. Stayed here on the way to Copenhagen for a night. Its just somewhere to sleep, nothing more.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Somerville, MA, US

Late night arrivals beware. (But basically ok.)

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Let us be clear: This is a roadside motel. As such it's easy to access from the highway. It's basic and functional. Honestly, as roadside motels go, it's pretty reasonable. However, while it might be reasonable for a small semi-independent motel to close their front desk at night, their failure to post a sign telling late arrivals how to access their room (go to the Statoil store across the lobby and talk to their late-night counter person - who is NOT happy about being the night desk for the hotel, though is polite and helpful nevertheless) is nearly inexcusable. The rooms are basic and adequate and I had no complaint there. I didn't use the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NC, USA

Family Friendly, close to airport

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, cleanliness, free wifi, free parking, living room separate from bedroom (which our son went nuts over), quiet.
Cons: Updated tv, update floors
Location: restaurants close, airport close, various tourist attractions close such as the Fuhlsbuttel Concentration Camp Museum and other happier places
Walking distance to good restaurants. Clean rooms. Good breakfast and staff. Good price for the accomodations. Tv and carpet outdated. Staff spoke enough English to help us dumb americans that cant speak anything else.