Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The area it's in, the room size and the price.
Cons: I wish the coffee machine would work every time, I did have problems with it
Location: The area has a good night life and near the shops and railway station.
I would just like to say how much I enjoyed staying there, the staff were very helpful and were able to talk to me in English which is always good. The room was bigger then I expected and very clean. I see some people complaining about the beds however I found the bed to be very comfortable. It was in a good area too, yes the area looks a bit run down but that adds to the charm of Poland. Very close to the station and the shops and the buffet breakfast was worth the price as it was very tasty. I will be coming back to Poland in a few months so will be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Stefan, thank you for staying at our hotel and positive feedback left after your stay. We are pleased that the location, bed with new mattresses and overlays for mattresses and breakfast made on you good impression. We hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards Joanna Gil - FOM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

2 night stay at hotel Diament Plaza Katowice

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable room. We received a welcome plate of cake and fruit on arrival.
Location: Walking distance to railway station, easy walk with large suitcases. Able to walk to old city center.
We only stayed 2 nights as we had tickets booked for Auschwitz. If we had realized the size and history of Katowice we would have stayed an extra day. Hotel organized for a local tour guide to drop us off and pick us up at the end of our tour at a rate cheaper than a taxi. The driver was very informative and pointed out points of interest during the trip. Picked us up promptly when we sent an SMS to advise we were ready. Our room was very large, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Comfortable hotel with strict reception

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The spacious room and spotlessly clean bathroom.
Cons: More flexibility with the check-in, as it is very common in other hotels around the world.
We arrived at the hotel half an hour before the check in time. It was a rainy, cold day. The receptionist's greeting was also cold, when she informed us about the check in time...of course she was right, but it was rather unpleasant. We could leave our luggage and returned later after having coffee elsewhere. In spite of our first impression we will rate the Diament Plaza Hotel as pleasant - our room was spacious, well appointed and very clean. It was also very quiet. I am not sure, however, if I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei, Taiwan

Excellent room for one night stay

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Spacious room and excellent facility, helpful staffs, good location to access train station and bus station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei, Taiwan

Excellent room for single stay

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Spacious room and excellent facility, helpful staffs, good location to access train station and bus station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei, Taiwan

Nice hotel for business trip

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Helpful staff, nice facility in room, good location to access train station and bus station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

Perfect Location, fancy hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in August 2014. I thought the hotel was really excellent. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean and comfortable, mini bar was reasonably priced. It's also an absolutely perfect location if you want a bit of local culture including good restaurants, nice bars and lovely atmosphere as it's literally about 20 steps from the main Mariascka Street. And event though it's very close to the main street, the hotel is still extremely quiet. There is plenty of parking outside the hotel if you need it. We did't try breakfast, but the menu looked very full. Although breakfast did seem a little on the pricey side. Even though it was only the equivalent of about £9, that seemed quite expensive compared to food prices everywhere we ate around the city. Most main courses were about £4-5 in restaurants. Really excellent hotel though and I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KJ

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Competent and eager to help staff.
Cons: Shower courtains in bathrooms.
Location: Close to the railroad station, yet quiet.
Clean hotel minutes from railroad station and city center. Courteous and most helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by Peter from Cannock, United Kingdom

Convenient hotel in the city centre

Posted May 10, 2013
Pros: Good location, very good restaurant when it was actually open
Cons: Room not serviced for two days, and rather erratic experience over breakfast times
Location: Very handy for travellers by train. If you are arriving from the east eg Krakow, you can see the hotel from the train just as it approaches Katowice.
This is a modernized hotel in the city centre a few minutes walk from the railway station. The reception staff all understood English and were very friendly. The room was large and very clean. We ate in the restaurant on 3 occasions and the food and service were good and reasonably priced. Unfortunately we chose to stay in a week which included 2 public holidays in Poland, so that breakfast which should have been served from 0630 on weekdays was not served until 0800, but on some days we had to be on the train before then. Similarly the restaurant was closed in the evenings from 1 May onwards. Fortunately there are plenty of facilities for breakfast on the railway station which is newly rebuilt. I could have taken breakfast on Friday 3 May, but when I went down I was told that it was room service only, so it was too late to arrange anything. Finally my room was not serviced for two days towards the end of my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vijay from Los Angeles

ok.

Posted Mar 10, 2013
Pros: Helpful front desk staff who provide better service than other hotels in that region
Cons: housekeeping
Location: convenient location. Can walk from train station and near to good restaurants
Horrible housekeeping. Never expect laundry back in time, it is almost as if you work for them than they work for you. That said, the staff at front desk is very helpful and the location of the hotel, next to train station and restaurants is a plus.