Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel. Very close to the shrine

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Great hotel with amazing staff. Quiet and close to the shrine of Our Lady of Czestochowa. Rooms were perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean & close to Jasna Gora

Posted Oct 18, 2016
This hotel is functional, clean, and convenient. The staff is very kind and efficient. Breakfast is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Krzysztof Tuszycki, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the hotel Mercure Czestochowa Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Krzysztof Tuszycki General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
My stay was quite comfortable and pleasant. This building was contracted during communist era and lacks some of the modern day conveniences, but it is still pretty nice. It's most important advantage is location: walking distance from the Black Madonna Shrine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Good location to Shrine

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast, room a little small but comfortable for one night.
Cons: Allow printing from computer.
Location: Walked the pedestrian street and city streets....attended services at the Shrine.
Right across the street from the Shrine. Computer available for use but could not print from it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An excellent hotel

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing realy
Location: Near all the sights and shopping areas
An excellent hotel in a first class location - what else can I say
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irene from Portsmouth, UK

A good place to stay while visiting Czeschotowa

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: The breakfast was superb. I looked forward to having breakfast throughout the time i was there. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Location: Great location!The fact that it is near the shops & Jasna Gora makes it easy to walk about without worrying about transport back to the hotel.
My Hotel room was good and spacious. I was pleased with it. The only thing i did not apprecaite was the rate at which the drain in the shower got rid of the shower water. I found my self in a pool of water round my legs every time i took a shower. This is water that should have drained away freely as i took showers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sophie from Chicago, IL, USA

Mercure Patria Czestochowa

Posted May 15, 2012
Pros: The location of the hotel was great. Close to the church and downtown. Safe area.
Cons: No air conditioning but few hotels have air conditioning in Poland.
This hotel was located on a busy street but at night the traffic sounds were not bad. We noticed many of the hotels in Poland were on busy streets. It was an easy walk to a very nice pedestrian mall where there were shops and restaurants. The beds looked uncomfortable, but in actuality were very comfortable. I don't know how they do that! The staff were very pleasant and the breakfast was a good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

What's missing?

Posted Sep 29, 2009
For the price of this hotel they should not be charging extra for: - Parking - Breakfast - Internet connection
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Verwood

Comfortable hotel in great location

Posted Oct 12, 2007
The Hotel Mercure Patria is in a good location only 5-10 minutes walk from the main feature of Czestochowa which is the Jasna Gora (Bright Mountain) Monestery. The hotel is actually 3 star. The room we had was comfortable with views over the park and the monestery. However there is a main road outside which is only noisy if you leave the window open. Staff were very helpful. Breakfasts were adequate costing 7 Euro extra. The Monestery was really impressive and very busy with Services running most times for the Polish pilgrims. The two main parts are the Baroche Basilca and the chapel of the Black Maddonna. However these are also two three museums and the tower is open from 0800-1600 with great views on a clear day. These are several restaurants/cafes in the main street within 5 mins walk. The Train station is a short taxi ride. We went by train to the medieval city of Wraclaw for 1 day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ist eine Baustelle, schmutzige Teppiche etc.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Angebot zum Abendessen im restaurant
Cons: Totalrenovierung, größere Bäder und räume
Location: Central, Pflasterungen und garten ungenügend bzw. kaputt
Siehe oben. Kein Ambiente, schmutzig, keine aufenthaltsmöglichkeiten