Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
This place was perfect for us, near store, a mall to walk around. Nice view
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Hotel Silesian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you so much for you time and choose our hotel. Thank you also for your nice opinion. We hope that you visit us soon. See you. Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Multiple bad experiences

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Food was ok, some staff helpful and others not. Garage and take away next door so helpful as food can be brought into room.
Cons: Conveying taxis with peoeple only speak a little polish. Better breakfast selection Bar prices consistent with menu and not made up by staff
Location: Cheap for taxi into Mariaska street Nothing close by as on motorway but taxis are xheap enough to town
Paid for breakfast but were not on the breakfast list so they would not let us sit down and eat, then we got someone to check with reception and eventually got out breakfast. I was charged 42 Zlotys for 2 Paulaner lagers 1 night and the next day checked prices which was only half the price I paid!! Booked a taxi to train station for 7:55 But every other guest got their taxi but us and the staff did not help us as they could see we waited the longest and all taxi drivers said no to our room number, eventually a taxi that had sat there for 30 mins we were told to go in this one, by which point we had missed the 8:30 train. Current construction work on the site, a muddy walk if raining!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Completely satisfied

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful -- a variety of foods to choose from.
Cons: The room was a bit small but not so bad.
Location: It was a little confusing finding our way to the hotel parking lot. The hotel is close to the center of town and conveniently located.
We needed a quick overnight stay for our group of 11 people traveling throughout the region. This hotel was reasonably priced and we were completely satisfied with the quality and service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Hotel Silesian, Hotel Management
Thank you for a very good opinion about our hotel and the quality of services. We are pleased that we have fulfilled your expectations and invite you once again to visit the hotel. Kind regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

moderately priced , clean, basic hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Would have liked pool if I could have gotten in. Chose this hotel because it had a pool, but couldn't get in. Breakfast was fresh and good.
Cons: Better pool hours for guests...open all day for locals. English speaking news channel.
Location: Difficult to find. Not a great location to walk anywhere.
Dorm room feeling. Room was cold, even with heat on high. Clean, basic, with free breakfast and internet. No English speaking news channel. Pool only open a few hours, not as posted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by Hotel Silesian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you so much fot choosing our Hotel. It is also very nice that you write opinion. All your comments are very important to us. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with very spacious room and good staff

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The room and rate were good. The only problem was the funny noise coming from the ventilation system.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Hotel Silesian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you so much fot choosing our Hotel. It is also very nice that you write opinion. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mark from liverpool england

good for us maybe not so good for others

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: location for our purposes
Location: ideal for us
ideally situated for our purposes but may be a little far from the centre for others
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Hotel Silesian, Hotel Management
dear Guest. Thank you so much fot choosing our Hotel. It is also very nice that you write opini0on. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mannheim

Zentrum erreicht man nur mit Taxi.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Guter Blick auf Umgebung.
Cons: Schreiben,das die Zufahrt zum Hotel nur durch eine Tankstelle möglich ist.
Location: Nichts.
Nach erste Nacht haben wir das Zimmer gewechselt, weil: 1. das Wasser im Klo ist ganze Zeit gelaufen 2. Waschbecken war verstopft 3. Dusche war verstopft 4. Fernsehe funktioniert nicht.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Karolina Trzebiatowska, Front office manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests. Thank you for staying at the Hotel and time to express Your opinion. Every day we work to improve the quality of our services. We invite You to use our services during next staying in Silesia. Karolina Trzebiatowska Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

Big Value for little Money!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Everything was Great!
Cons: Refrigerator in Apartment
Location: Good Location,Good Shopping,McDonalds,Close to the City
Amazing Apartment With fantastic view, Great Breakfast,Helpful Staff,Amazing Resturant
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Hotel Silesian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you so much for you time and choose our hotel. Thank you also for your nice opinion. We hope that you visit us soon. See you. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from telemark

nære til shoppinsenter,sentrum,McDonalds,KFC,

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: beliggenhet ,pris,fine rom,flott servise,flott frokost,flott resturant,hyggelig betjening,
Cons: kjøleskap på rommet,spesielt i leilighetene på hotellet
Location: topp beliggenhet,Shopingsenter,McDonalds,kort avstand til sentrum,zoo er også i nærheten.,alt er mye billigere enn i Norge(mote Klær,Mat,osv)
Topp, har alt du trenger til billig en pris,fine rom,flott servise,topp frokost,flott resturant,hyggelig , flinke betjening,rene og fine rom
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Hotel Silesian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you so much for you time and choose our hotel. Thank you also for your nice opinion. We hope that you visit us soon. See you. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kragerø

topp beligenhet

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: beligenhet,topp leilighet
Cons: kjøleskap i leiligheter
Location: shopping,kort vei til sentrum,zoo i nærheten
flott hotell,fredelig men også kort tur til sentrum,shoppingsenter rett ved siden av,McDonalds som nabo
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Karolina Trzebiatowska, Front office manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests. Thank you for staying at the Hotel and time to express Your opinion. We invite You to use our services during next staying in Silesia. Karolina Trzebiatowska Front Office Manager