Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
This place was perfect for us, near store, a mall to walk around. Nice view
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Hotel Silesian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you so much for you time and choose our hotel. Thank you also for your nice opinion. We hope that you visit us soon. See you. Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Multiple bad experiences

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Food was ok, some staff helpful and others not. Garage and take away next door so helpful as food can be brought into room.
Cons: Conveying taxis with peoeple only speak a little polish. Better breakfast selection Bar prices consistent with menu and not made up by staff
Location: Cheap for taxi into Mariaska street Nothing close by as on motorway but taxis are xheap enough to town
Paid for breakfast but were not on the breakfast list so they would not let us sit down and eat, then we got someone to check with reception and eventually got out breakfast. I was charged 42 Zlotys for 2 Paulaner lagers 1 night and the next day checked prices which was only half the price I paid!! Booked a taxi to train station for 7:55 But every other guest got their taxi but us and the staff did not help us as they could see we waited the longest and all taxi drivers said no to our room number, eventually a taxi that had sat there for 30 mins we were told to go in this one, by which point we had missed the 8:30 train. Current construction work on the site, a muddy walk if raining!!!!
4 out of 5
by David from Huddersfield

Good for a weekend trip

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely fine for a weekend trip. Nothing exciting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Hotel Silesian, Hotel Management
Dear David Thank you for your opinion Kind regards Hotel Silesian
2 out of 5
by Aleksandra from Sliveroe

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
very small bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Hotel Silesian, Hotel Management
Dear Aleksandra Thank you very much for your opinion. We would like to inform that our rooms have one or two single beds (90 cm x 200 cm) Kind Regards Hotel Silesian
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Completely satisfied

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful -- a variety of foods to choose from.
Cons: The room was a bit small but not so bad.
Location: It was a little confusing finding our way to the hotel parking lot. The hotel is close to the center of town and conveniently located.
We needed a quick overnight stay for our group of 11 people traveling throughout the region. This hotel was reasonably priced and we were completely satisfied with the quality and service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Hotel Silesian, Hotel Management
Thank you for a very good opinion about our hotel and the quality of services. We are pleased that we have fulfilled your expectations and invite you once again to visit the hotel. Kind regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

moderately priced , clean, basic hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Would have liked pool if I could have gotten in. Chose this hotel because it had a pool, but couldn't get in. Breakfast was fresh and good.
Cons: Better pool hours for guests...open all day for locals. English speaking news channel.
Location: Difficult to find. Not a great location to walk anywhere.
Dorm room feeling. Room was cold, even with heat on high. Clean, basic, with free breakfast and internet. No English speaking news channel. Pool only open a few hours, not as posted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by Hotel Silesian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you so much fot choosing our Hotel. It is also very nice that you write opinion. All your comments are very important to us. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with very spacious room and good staff

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The room and rate were good. The only problem was the funny noise coming from the ventilation system.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Hotel Silesian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you so much fot choosing our Hotel. It is also very nice that you write opinion. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Kacper

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Hotel Silesian, Hotel Management
Drogi Panie Kacprze Dziękujemy za wybór hotelu Silesian oraz czas poświęcony na wystawienie opinii. Zapraszamy ponownie Hotel Silesian
2 out of 5
by Marek

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Hotel Silesian, Hotel Management
Drogi Panie Marku Dziękujemy za wybór hotelu Silesian oraz czas poświęcony na wystawienie opinii. Zapraszamy ponownie Hotel Silesian
1 out of 5
by Terje from Norway

Terribe hotel with very bad service from the staff

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
Terrible room, water did not work. Poor quality of room. TERRIBLE service from the staff. Avoid to use this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Hotel Silesian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your opinion. Your informations is very important for us. We hope that everything will be great on next time. Best regards, Hotel Silesian