Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elland

Excellent

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed visit

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Too much
Location: Nothing nearby seemed to be in residential area
Room was dark,dated and stuffy due to no outside air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Unique Hotel with loads of character!

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: This hotel was within walking distance to the friends we were visiting.
Location: This hotel is in a quiet neighborhood setting in the hills, it is only about a 15 minute drive to the City Center and many other attractions.
I believe this hotel is family owned and is very unique! The staff are friendly, professional and helped make our stay very pleasant. The rooms are a bit small, but not unusual for Europe. For the price, you can't get a better deal. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel, food is great too
5 out of 5
by 2travelers from London, England

Nice service

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels
We were driving through Croatia on the E-70 and wanted a stay just off the road. Pansion Garten was perfect for this- 5 mins. from the highway, clean rooms, late check in, and very nice people working there! When we told them that we wanted to leave before breakfast the following day (it starts at 7), they offered to pack us a packed meal to take on the road for free. I would certainly stay there again and encourage friends to do the same!!
5 out of 5
by Greg from AZ

The best we have found in a long time

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels
We travel at least 150 nights per year, in Europe, USA, Canada, Mexico and Asia. This hotel, although small, funky and eclectic, rates at or near the top for us in some years. Add in top quality, intelligent and congenial staff, headed by Sylvia, and everything comes out #1. Try the breakfast strudel, but before the full breakfast made to order !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vladimir from Tiptree, Essex CO5, UK

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2012
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: None
Location: Just off motorway
Lovely hotel very kind staff, I love the restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vladimir from Tiptree, Essex CO5, UK

Quiet comfortable perfect location

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Pros: Location , staff
Cons: None
Location: Perfect
Perfect location, just off the motorway, free parking and WiFi, very nice staff. Would definitely recommend to all my friends who travel through Croatia and will use again myself
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Eko Garten croatia

Posted Jul 27, 2011 on Hotels
excellent hotel for stays in Slavonski Brod CROATIA. quiet, peaceful area. Room are very clean and service is excellent. Breakfast is very good and plentiful with a variety to choose from