Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice hotel everyone was nice and helpful. The room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel but a Bit Overpriced

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We found the hotel to be ok overall, but considering other options in the area feel that it is overpriced. It's just a basic hotel without anything more than average. Our only complaint was that the towels were as soft as sandpaper!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Slidell, LA

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was very good with a lot of choices to satisfy my family.
We were only at this hotel for a short time, but it provided everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Toni, Hotel Management
Vinetta, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us. We hope to see you again in future. Sincerely, Martin GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Nothing fancy, just nice and cleaning. Room seems to be recently renovated. Cleaning carpet, pleasant bathroom. Perfect for a night stay without compromising quality. That's all I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Toni, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value your feedback. Hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Kindest Regards, Martin GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to access, but I couldn't find it. Check map!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Cons: They were putting in fresh wall paper, so you'll enjoy the new look.
I wish Expedia would let me post what I want to post, and quit writing when I want to. To require more makes me want to not participate in the review.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Toni, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us. Hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Martin GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Just passing through

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Driving from San Antonio to Tampa on I-10, this made a perfect stopping place almost exactly half way. Easy access and lots of shopping and restaurants nearby but quiet. Room was clean and functional. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Free hot breakfast with good selection. The pool was out of order, but BW had made arrangements with the hotel directly next door for guests to use that pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Toni, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value your feedback. Hope to see you again soon in the future. Sincerely, Martin GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bismarck, nd

Late Night Reservation

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff and Breakfast
Cons: Not sure
Location: Lots of options for food and Starbucks close.
I made this reservation around nine PM. When I had to leave Starsbucks because it was closing the clerk at the motel called me by my name. The staff at this motel was very helpful: willing to point out the luggage rack, hold the door for me and allowing a later check our. Breakfast was good. Price decent. Only downside was moldy smelling in the room but in this region very common.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Lauren, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Our staff take great pride to make each guest feel at home while away from home. Your comments are important to us and we will strive for excellence. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Daphne

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
Thanks for writing a review. Our staff strive to make your stay enjoyable and memorable. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Lauren Gibson, Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Nice & clean with a fair rate

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
This is where we usually stay when in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you chose us as your cholce hotel. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Lauren Gibson, Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by dennis

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
Dennis, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Our staff go above and beyond to make your stay an enjoyable one. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Lauren Gibson, Sales Manager