Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easley, SC

Sugar Bowl location

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Staff
Cons: Towels
Location: Drove to New Orleans each day
The staff was great - gave us parking tips for NoLa. Very helpful whenever we asked. Could use some better towels. Had to ask for a 4th each day even though we had registered 4 for the room. The towels were terribly thin & barely serviceable. But that was really the only complaint. We would probably stay there again if NoLa hotel prices are that high again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are glad you came to say with us at the Best Western Plus Slidell Inn, we look forward to your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antino

Wonderful Breakfast

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Great sleep and wonderful to wake up to a great hot breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by M. P., Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Last minute stay

Posted Nov 21, 2017
We booked at the last minute. Check in was a breeze. Staff were friendly. Brittany at the front desk went above and beyond the call of duty at check out time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Best Western Slidell Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words. Looking forward to see you in the near future. Safe travels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Overpaid for the quality/condition

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Was let down by the experience. Fair price, but even that price was too high for what I got. Sheets and blankets were thin. Carpets were really dirty and disgusting. Breakfast, while complimentary was worth about what was paid. Room had a damp / moldy / mildew smell. Have always had good experiences at Best Western in the past.... not so much this time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Toni, Hotel Management
Dave, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us. I hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Martin GM
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Unhappy guest

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very unhappy with the check in person asking me my phone number, email address and place of business and saying my room number in front of other guest. Since I was traveling along I did not appreciate the male guest in front of me knowing my information.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017
Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. On behalf of the entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I am looking into some of the issues you have incurred. Hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Martin GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pass christian ms

Nice hotel low rates for a nice clean room

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Bed was very comfortable bathroom was very beautiful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Toni, Hotel Management
Angelica, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us. Hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Martin GM
5 out of 5
by Edward

Best Western Great, Hotels.com not so Great

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
2nd stay here, courteous staff, clean rooms and kitchen-dining area, good food, BUT Hotels.com was a nightmare and took great effort to rectify things. I would gladly return to the best western in Slidell, but I will never reserve anything through Hotels.com again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017
Edward, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us. Hope to see you again! Sincerely, Martin GM
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017
Thanks for staying with us! please come back and see us!
4 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to rate our hotel! please come back and stay with us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice hotel everyone was nice and helpful. The room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Best Western Plus Slidell Inn, Hotel Management
Thanks for you kind words. Hope to see you again soon!