Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2018
nice hotel, friendly staff, and clean rooms, the air in the room works just fine.. only thing I didn’t like was going through the Walmart parking lot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was Excellent

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Slidell, LA during St. Patrick’s day weekend and felt like I was the only guest in the hotel! It was very quiet and well kept! The in room amenities were phenomenal as well, will definitely be staying with this hotel the next time I’m traveling !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Peaceful getaway

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Not only was I impressed with the service and staff, I felt safe on a trip in which I had to stay alone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Slidell, louisiana.

Nice on the outside but the inside. Yuck!

Posted Feb 9, 2018
The outside was nice and looked better than the inside. The sheets and bedding was dingy and had hairs on them. The bath and toilet did as well. My opinion of candlewood went down substantially.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018
This was a quick trip for my husband and I. We choose this hotel because they allowed pets. The staff was very helpful and nice. The room was very clean and spacious. The only down side was the bed was a bit to hard for our taste. We will definitely stay again when we are back this way.
3 out of 5
by Samuel C

Fair

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
Never seen so many dogs at one hotel. We stayed next to the stairs and all night thump and thumping up and down the stairs and running in the hallway. Ice machine did not work in our room, so we had to inconvenience the front desk to get ice the three whole days we stayed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
my room needed remodeling smelly carpet but room was ok
5 out of 5
by Latarsha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Super friendly desk perrson
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not worth it

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Elevator was stuck both days we were there. Had to carry our luggage up and down 3 floors! Room key stopped working the next mornibg before checkout and we were locked out of our room in the 3rd floor with no elevator to go get our key recorded. Day management was insincerely apologetic with no offer to comp our room. Very unprofessional.