Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, Florida

Great hotel- clean & friendly staff!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We are hurricane Irma evacuees from FL and honestly weren't expecting much when we booked the first hotel we could find west of Panama City Beach. However, this spur of the moment booking turned out to be great! Reasonable distance to New Orleans was a plus (30 min)!! I must say- the staff were all so friendly and helpful (surprisingly hard to come by) and the facilities were all always clean! Plus- they have a gym which was so nice. With a routine all out of whack, it was nice to be able to utilize this and at least keep this part of my life consistent. In the gym, they had towels, water, AND disposable head phones available for use. This was so neat. The little details are sometimes what mean the most. Plus- breakfast had fresh fruits and a huge variety (and changed daily). Overall for $100 a night, it was a great find. Will stay at Hamptons/Hilton hotels in the future for sure!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Humble, TX

Friendly staff and great location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We arrived very late from an exhausting trip, the staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

about 25 min to superdome in new Orleans,

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: the elevator
Location: 20 min for New Orleans and stores near by
The am breakfast was the best!!! the staff was very friendly the only issue I had was the elevator needing to be updated this hotel has only 3 floors and the elevator runs like its 20 floors really really slow
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
The elevator is slow, extremely slow and none of the staff has a date or explanation of getting it fixed. If it wasn't for the extremely slow elevator, the stay would have been great.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Very kid friendly!

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
I always enjoy my stay at a Hampton Inn! They are always very kid friendly! My kids love yhe waffles and postacrds they get to color!! The beds and pillows are sooooooo comfortable!!! They are a little pricey, but worth the little extra!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hampton

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Based on other Hampton's this property is decent. The mattress in my room could have been better. Too springy for my taste.
4 out of 5
by Ronney J

Great Hotel

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our quick trip through. Very clean and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, staff excellent, mattresses too hard

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: clean, breakfast areas were very nice, would have been nice to have biscuits...but that is me :)
Cons: The mattresses were a little hard.
Location: convenient to highway and restaurants.
Staff are very friendly and accommodating, suggested nice restaurant for dinner.
5 out of 5
by Stacey M

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Checked in after crazy delayed flights. Smiles and friendly greeting at front desk took all frustrations away!
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels