Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Lynzella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good for last minute reservation

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Orbitz
If you are looking for free breakfast and places to go within walking distance, this is NOT for you. If you need a place to sleep, comfortable, away from city noise, then this is for you. Plenty of parking the sourroinding area seemed safe. I will likely stay there again when traveling between Texas and Florida.
1 out of 5
by D Scott

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Old, worn, dirty. The same bag stayed in the elevator our entire stay. Phone disgustingly dirty.
5 out of 5
by Fallon Browning

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slidell, Louisiana

ADA not really accessible

Posted May 2, 2017
Cons: Breakfast staff was short every day.
Our stay required ADA accommodations. The tub was too high for my mom to climb into even though it had a seat. As she rolled up to the lavatory, the knee room was great but the sink was under her arm pits. Also, the bed was too high to just sit in. In required lifting to get my mother in. I would have liked to see a simpler room with real ADA accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Ronnie Townsend General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize that we did not meet your requirements. Being a major brand we do have certain guidelines put in place by our government for which we do meet. However, we do have other accommodations for ADA. If you are ever back in the area, please let us know what requirements you are needing and we will do everything in our power to assist you and your family. We appreciate you staying with us and do value you as our guest. Thank you for letting us know of your concerns. Hopefully you were able to enjoy our city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Convient for our trip. Staff was nice and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for being our guest. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff. I am always proud to hear our guest call out. We hope you were able to enjoy our city and were able to visit the Big Easy. We look forward to your next visit to the area. Safe Travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Guest services was terrific and very accommodating - Exceptional service and great breakfast at the hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth it.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Worth the money for a staycation.