Ratings based on 1,017 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to New Orleans

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: They need to clean the rooms, hallway and patio
Location: several restaurants nearby
Breakfast was good and friendly staff. The room was dusty and the carpet needs to be clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Erika, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as this is what helps us to improve our operation. I will be sure to share your comments with my staff so that we can address your concerns to avoid these issues in the future. Thank you again for your time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from slidell

Stunk and trashy looking

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Overall the room was good for a few hours of sleep but it's stunk like vomit there was beer cans and trash all over the parking lot when I was taking my suitcase up I had to push it out the way so I won't keep stepping all over them I was a little disappointed because I wanted to get a little breakfast before I left but cold boiled eggs nope next time I'll stay at a hotel where they have hot breakfast and pay no extra
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica, Thank you for your review of your visit to our location. I am so sorry to hear about the condition of the exterior upon your arrival. Unfortunately, some guests are not very considerate. We always try to stay on top of trash/debris on the property but sometimes it difficult to get it all picked up before other guests are affected by it. I can certainly understand your frustration and concerns. I will be sure to share your comments with my staff so that we can try to keep a better watch for the type of things that you mentioned. I hope that this won't affect your decision to choose La Quinta in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slidell- New Orleans

My Stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The room we stayed in was good, and seemed to have had a face-lift.
Cons: The exterior, clean the laundry area, the pool repaired, and a better breakfast.
Location: There are many choices when it comes to shopping and restaurants.
The exterior of the building needs a lot of work. There is a sign that says pool under renovation, but I never saw anyone working on it. The breakfast was more continental ( muffins, fruit, juice...) I would have liked to see more items that were hot ( scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, grits, oatmeal..) The parking lot has holes, needed to be repaired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Char, Thank you for your online review of your recent stay with us in Slidell. We understand the pool renovation is quite an inconvenience for our guests. Especially this time of year. I hope that it wasn't too big of an inconvenience for you during your stay. We are also working on some exterior projects to enhance the overall appearance and curb appeal of the property. Your feedback helps us to improve our operation and we appreciate you taking the time to give us this information. We hope you will be back with us for future stays. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, Smoke-Soaked Room

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Small, old and rusty, "non-smoking room" wreaked of old smoke, continental breakfast was lackluster at best. Customer service was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kayla, We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us in Slidell. I am sorry to hear that your visit fell short of meeting your expectations. Your comments help us to improve our operation and I will be sure to share your comments with our team s that we can address these issues. Thank you, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slidell LA

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: nice comfortable room.
Location: close to shopping and New Orleans and close to airboat tours.
only problem we had was connecting to the internet and that the pool was being remodeled at the time we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back to visit. We do apologize for the pool closure and understand how important a pool is at this time of year. We will be sure to check into the internet issue. It may have been a down router or intermittent outage at the time. Hopefully it has been corrected but if not, we will address it. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Nice accommodation at a reasonable price

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Cost & location with very helpful staff.
Cons: The pool could be functional - pool setting is beautiful
Location: New Orleans is half an hour away. Good eating at Camilla Cafe, Texas Roadhouse & a diner just down the street.
Room. was clean, staff helpful, limited free breakfast, unfortunately pool closed for repair which could take all summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit with us here at the La Quinta Inn New Orleans-Slidell. I'm so sorry that our pool was out of order during your stay. I hope you will be back with us in the future so that you can see the newly renovation pool area. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing La Quinta. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Ok motel close to highway

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Decent place. Dull highway neighbourhood. Staff were fine. I feel what I paid was too much for a motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback of your recent with us. your feedback will help us improve our operation and I will be sure to share your comments with my staff. We hope you will be back to stay with La Quinta in the future. Sincerely, Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

La Quinta

Posted May 28, 2017
Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. No problems with this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Great room.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Room was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Elizabeth, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back with us in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Arrived very late. Super nice desk clerk, accommodating and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. So glad to hear that even with a late arrival our desk agent was so nice and accommodating. I will be sure to pass your comments onto the staff. We hope you will continue to choose La Quinta for future hotel stays. Thank you!