Ratings based on 1,031 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Excellent experiences good customer services mmmmmmmmmmmmm?mmmmmmmmmmmm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Near amenities, directions a bit off if using Siri

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The biggest problem I had was using my iPhone maps app to get there. Had me get off at another exit, three miles away. Go to exit 266 and use the frontage road. The ap said use exit 263. Otherwise, great staff, clean and quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very dirty rooms,poor internet connection,run down appearance on the outside. Dont know about the breakfast since we checked out and cancelled the room 10 min after checking because of how dirty it was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Wow. This is not the type of experience that we want our guests to have and we apologize that you weren't able to complete your stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with my staff so that we can fix the issues that you mentioned. We appreciate your feedback as it is through our guest's comments that we are able to improve our operation. I do hope that our visit to our location doesn't affect your decision to choose other La Quinta hotels in the future. Regards, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to New Orleans

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: They need to clean the rooms, hallway and patio
Location: several restaurants nearby
Breakfast was good and friendly staff. The room was dusty and the carpet needs to be clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Erika, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as this is what helps us to improve our operation. I will be sure to share your comments with my staff so that we can address your concerns to avoid these issues in the future. Thank you again for your time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from slidell

Stunk and trashy looking

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Overall the room was good for a few hours of sleep but it's stunk like vomit there was beer cans and trash all over the parking lot when I was taking my suitcase up I had to push it out the way so I won't keep stepping all over them I was a little disappointed because I wanted to get a little breakfast before I left but cold boiled eggs nope next time I'll stay at a hotel where they have hot breakfast and pay no extra
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica, Thank you for your review of your visit to our location. I am so sorry to hear about the condition of the exterior upon your arrival. Unfortunately, some guests are not very considerate. We always try to stay on top of trash/debris on the property but sometimes it difficult to get it all picked up before other guests are affected by it. I can certainly understand your frustration and concerns. I will be sure to share your comments with my staff so that we can try to keep a better watch for the type of things that you mentioned. I hope that this won't affect your decision to choose La Quinta in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slidell- New Orleans

My Stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The room we stayed in was good, and seemed to have had a face-lift.
Cons: The exterior, clean the laundry area, the pool repaired, and a better breakfast.
Location: There are many choices when it comes to shopping and restaurants.
The exterior of the building needs a lot of work. There is a sign that says pool under renovation, but I never saw anyone working on it. The breakfast was more continental ( muffins, fruit, juice...) I would have liked to see more items that were hot ( scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, grits, oatmeal..) The parking lot has holes, needed to be repaired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Char, Thank you for your online review of your recent stay with us in Slidell. We understand the pool renovation is quite an inconvenience for our guests. Especially this time of year. I hope that it wasn't too big of an inconvenience for you during your stay. We are also working on some exterior projects to enhance the overall appearance and curb appeal of the property. Your feedback helps us to improve our operation and we appreciate you taking the time to give us this information. We hope you will be back with us for future stays. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, Smoke-Soaked Room

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Small, old and rusty, "non-smoking room" wreaked of old smoke, continental breakfast was lackluster at best. Customer service was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kayla, We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us in Slidell. I am sorry to hear that your visit fell short of meeting your expectations. Your comments help us to improve our operation and I will be sure to share your comments with our team s that we can address these issues. Thank you, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by todd

Ok.. that's all

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Motel is dated and tired. But it was ok if you're just looking for an inexpensive place to lay your head for a night
3 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Service was amazing. The condition on the property was pretty old and needed some renovating. Rusty hinges, carpet was like a shop carpet. People were great.
2 out of 5
by Kelly

Needs updating badly

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel looks a fright from the outside. It was not up to the standards we expect when staying at a La Quinta. The beds were the only thing redeemable about our visit. They were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Diana