Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hendersonville, NC

Don't Stay Here

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Close proximity to New Orleans. Also, it was in a safe area.
Cons: Cleanliness, rooms need to be renovated.
Location: It was located right on the Interstate, so there was an easy drive to New Orleans. It's mostly a residential area.
We are not very picky when it comes to hotels - we just want a clean, safe hotel with a comfortable bed. The lobby had an old, musty smell. Things didn't improve when we went to the room. It smelled so moldy I thought I might get sick from breathing the air. The bed was clean and the bathroom was fairly clean, but there was mold in the shower, on the ceiling and inside the lid of the ice bucket. We had booked three nights for a football game/New Year's Eve, so there weren't any options to change hotels. As the days progressed, the service decreased and by the final day, we weren't given any towels, only washcloths and hand towels. At one point, the vanity light stopped working, but apparently just had a short because my husband worked with it a little and got it going again. There was also a lot of road traffic noise on our side of the building because the interstate exit was right outside the hotel. As I said, we are not hotel snobs, but this one really didn't provide basic needs. It was at least in a safe location and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
easy to locate. close to Stennis Space Center. Nice room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Terry F, Hotel Management
Thank You for your time with our review..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Trip/Getaway

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Rooma are rather small, but neat and comfortable. Frielndly staff. Close to local attractions and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank You for your time with our review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Great Hotel Close to Brother's Neighborhood

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and breakfast hours til 9:30 am, pool, friendly desk staff
Cons: Housekeeping goes through hall picking up used towels, leaving guests without a towel until they come back through and leave clean towels.
Location: Near New Orleans
We had 3 pleasant nights for attending a wedding in the area. Rooms were clean, spacious and with pleasant decor. Could not ask for more comfortable conditions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by terryf, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time with our survey
5 out of 5
by Michael

Nice basic hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
I just needed a place to sleep for one night, as I was flying out in the morning. The hotel was very basic, but it was clean, comfortable and the staff was very friendly. There was not much around the area but that was not a concern for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by TerryF, Hotel Management
Thank You for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by Amir

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by TerryF, Hotel Management
Thank You for your time with our survey..We hope to see you again,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Reasonable Rates for Excellent Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The rates, the room, the staff and the breakfast.
Cons: Perhaps, one more hot item for breakfast.
Location: Across from the New Orleans makes it worth the stay.
We stayed with our family and friends for a special event in Slidell. This hotel had the most friendly and efficient staff. Our room had a broken towel ring. They assured us that it would be fixed the next day and it was. The room was always cleaned and the beds made up in a way that would pass a military inspection. The bathroom was clean and looked new. The breakfast which included the waffle maker was good. Besides items served at a continental breakfast, there were hot eggs and link sausages. For those who may desire more, a Waffle House was directly across the street with breakfast & lunch all day. Whenever, we are traveling to New Orleans, this will be our hotel of choice. Not pricey and with excellent accommodations, it was worth the four nights of comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Terry GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a kind and thoughtful review. Your comments with be shared with all the staff. Blessings your way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bang for your buck

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant staff and clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by TerryF, Hotel Management
Thank You for your time with our review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by TerryF, Hotel Management
Thank You for your time with our review
5 out of 5
by Mary

Good room, Bad breakfast

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent room. Breakfast area too small, powdered eggs and underdone sausages
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by TerryF, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time with our review. We do have a second breakfast room...I will get with the hostess to ensure all food products being cooked.. Thank You .