Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Horrible! Will never stay again!

Posted May 31, 2017
This place is full of drug users and on 2 seperate occasions my children saw 2 different women with bare bottoms. The staff surrounded my husband and one of them shoved my husband because the staff made a mistake on our charge. Then they tried to run our card for twice the amount of the stay. Worst hotel experience ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Ron , Hotel Management
Although we trust our staff to respect our guests, we will speak with them on this matter. The front desk staff would not purposefully charge a card twice. Again, we will do what is in our control. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good stop over stay while traveling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
Thank you for staying at Super 8 Slidell!
1 out of 5
by dan

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was a little dirty but would have been ok except I got a wake up call at 4 am and wasn't planning to get up untill 6 am and was in the middle of a trip between Texas and Florida . I called the office after the second call at 4:15 and they told me to unplug the phone. I did not get back to sleep after that and when I mentioned it to the manager in the morning he did not appear to care
4 out of 5
by JOHNNIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a quick stop

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Only stayed one night...arrived close to midnight and left around 7am. So we didnt get to check out anything other than our room. It was actually a cute room with laminate floors and updated bedding. Roomy too. I would stay here again, especially if I needed something for a quick, cheap stay.
4 out of 5
by Amirrasoul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
I would add a trash can by the waffle station. I'm disabled and had to carry my trash across the room several times.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Just fine for a middle of the road hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good fresh breakfast.... Nice staff
5 out of 5
by Clarence

Good place

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place, very​ clean, comfortable beds. No real complaints, although there was a small, rusty hole in the corner of the bathtub that needed to be patched. Other than that, a great stay. Waffle House about 40 feet away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The bathroom door didn't close all the way because the hinges were broken, the toilet lid was broken and fell off, coffee maker didn't work, front door didn't close all the way, toilet didn't flush, a/c only worked on high or unplugged, fridge leaked water over the floor.