Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel on the coast

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Arrived at this hotel late in the evening, check in was easy and staff were friendly. Had booked a double room and was pleased to find a double and a single bed and ensuite. Room was basic but clean and tidy, included TV and an amazing view. Staff were friendly and helpful, luggage storage was provided the day we checked out. Only booked the room so can't rate the breakfast but looked as nice as the rest of the hotel. Lovely little pub just next door, restaurants close by and very good travel links to the rest of the island. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Good value for money - clean hotel close to beach

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: The staff, location, airy bedrooms, art in corridors and general ambience.
Cons: The furnishings could be replaced.
Location: Our stay was short but we took buses to Valletta, Mdina and Gozo - all lovely. We ate in an Italian restaurant beside the hotel which was good.
The staff at the hotel were very helpful. I had reserved a room with a sea view but the road was noisy and I asked to move to a different room. This was managed quickly and without me feeling that I was being difficult. I would advise anyone who needs quiet to sleep not to book a room with a sea view. The curtains were thick so light was not an issue. The bedrooms were big and clean although the bathrooms could be small. The furnishings in some rooms were a bit tired although fine. The lift was very small and we didn't use it much. However, these perceived minor defects were reflected in the price. On a more positive note there was nice art in the corridors and the hotel location was great. The breakfast was fine and the hotel was very clean.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON


Posted Dec 8, 2017
4 out of 5
by John from Oxford

great for the price

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were amazing as always. The hotel itself could do with a little work, but for the price this is a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Julia

Good deal in Malta

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
room was nothing special, hotel was in a good location, near to public transit. Breakfast was pretty good.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Comfortable, perfect location

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Wotif
Great location, staff were friendly & helped arrange transport to and from the airport. Really enjoyed how comfy & large the bed was, & the bathroom was nice.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

St.Julians area hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, walk to lots of nice restaurants, the place is pretty clean, nice little patio, decor could use some updating but yeah, it's a good safe place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Terry

Hope to go soon!

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, good service, easy to use local buses, be careful of pickpockets they got me, hotel is very noisy.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plettenberg Bay, South Africa

Breakfast is the highlight

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and proximity to bus stops.
Cons: Maintenance - some light fittings were not working
Location: Close to bus stops
At first, I was booked into seaview room 17 on the first floor next to the stairs and lift. I recommend that you do not get room 17 or 18 as you get all the noise from people talking downstairs near reception. Any room ending in 7 or 8 is also located next to the stairs or lift on each floor which may be noisier than other rooms On day 2, I requested to move rooms and was put in seaview room 26. This was a huge improvement from 17 - much bigger with a bigger bathroom. Due to double glazing, there is no noise from the traffic in the street. The highlight is breakfast in the breakfast room on the 6th floor with fantastic views of St Julians Bay. Cereals, friut juices, yoghurt, fruit, sausages, different variety of eggs each day, cheese, cold meats, breads, croissants, preserves, tea and coffee. Bus stops are located within 20m of the hotel so getting bus rides around the island is easy. I also compliment Carl, Federica and other staff for being friendly and helpful throughout my stay.