Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guernsey

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Good location and great restaurants. Room could have been a little cleaner and hotel a little tired but is due for a refurb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Brighton UK

lovely hotel in good location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Lovely hotel. located near the Valetta ferry and the other cruises. also near a small shopping centre. has five good restaurants that are included in half or full board. breakfast5 was also good. very friendly staff. also the rooms with a spa in side are nice. we used outs every night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Nice hotel with attentive staff, good food and in a convenient location.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel with great views

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The hotel is in a great location, not too far from the Sliema ferries, shopping and restaurants. We arrived early and hotel staff was extremely helpful and provided us a room early. During our stay we ate at the Terrace restaurant and had the front desk make a reservation. Upon our arrival the restaurant couldn't find our names on their list. Despite the lack of reservation we were seated and had a good meal. The room was very nice and spacious and had great views of the bay. The shower drained slowly, but we overlooked that. The main disappointment was the service upon checkout. I asked for a taxi, but the lady at the desk spent 15 min trying to figure out the system to check us out before calling for one, so we ended up waiting an additional 15 min for a taxi, which was a bit frustrating.
4 out of 5
by Richard W

One of my favourites and good vfm.

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
5* comfortable hotel in a very convenient location; used often and good value for money.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly and attentive staff, very comfortable room but only superficially cleaned. Good choice of restaurants on site but we were disappointed with the one that we ate at. Dress code in the restaurants seems to have slipped from smart casual to sloppy.
2 out of 5
by Lasse

Room and in-room services not up to 5* standards

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
First I'd like to say I stayed here for business, so I didn't use the leisure parts the hotel had to offer, which might have helped on my view of the place if I had done so. I can only speak of the room condition, service etc. Outdated room with 24" TV placed four meters from the bed, in-room movie entertainment had movies 5+ year old titled under "new movies", roomservice menu outside peak hours was either a cheese platter, ham platter or salmon. So basically what can be in a fridge and served by anyone. Roomservice breakfast served was served on a tray, rather than a table and was served half cold. Late check-out had to be checked if was possible on the morning of departure, so it wasn't possible to arrange from beforehand as somehow they couldn't see in their IT-system when new guests would arrive until the day of arrival. Also the bathroom had an ant problem, woke up one morning with 20+ ants in my sink.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunis

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Sea water swimming pool
Cons: Hotel Staff
Location: Very nice location
Was a nice experience really .I appreciate especially the sea water swimming pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Loved Malta and the hotel the only let down was they let locals in the hotel pool. Which stopped paying hotel guests to be able to get a sit. We had to help elderly people get seats when they came available.