Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luton, UK

Nice hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Staff were very helpful and friendly. The reception staff were particularly helpful and nothing was too much for them. The hotel was in walking distance of the sea and all local attractions, a great handy location. The only downside was that from 0700 each morning building work started on a site next door, it was very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Staff were very helpful. Hotel is in great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Plevna Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for giving us your valuable opinion about our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our staff (we will definitely transfer your positive feedback to them) and the location of the Plevna Hotel. We are looking forward your next visit in Malta and would like to give you a warm welcome in our house again. Kind Regards, Your Plevna Hotel
5 out of 5
by Andrei-Romeo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

general opinion

Posted May 23, 2017
Room has been never properly cleaned. Wet and dirty towels folded back and placed on the bed. Shower never cleand. Amenities never replaced. Breakfast quality very poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by The Plevna Hotel , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest feedback. Regarding your experience, we sincerely apologize for the quality of your room. We greatly appreciate your comments about the aspects of the cleanliness in the room; it is always our aim to ensure the highest standards of cleanliness and a perfect room for every guest. Also regarding the breakfast quality, we also apologize for the inconvenience because we always cater to our guest's needs. Your feedback will help us become an even greater success. Best Regards, The Plevna Hotel
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Perfect hotel for my short break.

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was a great choice for people like me on a short break with an ambitious itinerary. Great location for catching buses and for eating out. Good size clean room with own bathroom facilities. Coffee / tea making facilities. Great price also.
3 out of 5
by Martin

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The Staff at this hotel were fantastic, friendly and helpful. The hotel is a little bit tired, but very good value for a budget stay. I had originally booked for one week , but ended up staying for over two weeks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well priced hotel - Needs refurbishment

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel for the price we paid. It definitely needs a total refurbishment, but again, for the price we paid, it was not bad. One thing to mention is that the location is fantastic!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Well located in Sliema. Hotel staff were lovely. Bathroom needs a proper plumber to fix water coming up from under the toilet. Hotel was a bit noisy with the lift making a lot of noise when in use and several mornings there was a truck reversing at 4am presumably making deliveries to the restaurant?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairly central

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Very good central position for bars, restaurants and buses. Hotel doesn't have pool but there is lido on the sea front which hotel guests can use free of charge. This has a salt water pool and all the amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient for a short stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: beach access, convenient location
Cons: Breakfast should be later, elevators are tiny
Location: beaches, bars, restaurants, shopping is all very nearby..
I was hesitant to book this hotel because of all of the negative reviews I had been seeing. However, I found that Hotel Plevna was adequate for my needs. The elevator was TINY but it worked, the room was nothing special but it was spacious and fine for my use of it which really only consisted of sleeping and showering. The beach access was a nice touch, although it is close enough to other beaches that I prefer so I didn't get much use out of it. Overall, I was satisfied with the hotel although I wouldn't recommend it to guests who are used to a certain level of comfort.