Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Malta visit

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Exactly what was needed. Central, clean and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Spain

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Not luxurious but as a base it was excellent with everything nearby thar was needed.
Cons: Better television options of channels.
Location: Excellent location.
Had a good time in a family friendly hotel with excellent staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Central location,staff very friendly and helpful, bed a disaster,breakfast good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Malta - 2016

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
wonderfully !!!
2 out of 5
by antony from Xaghra

Not the best

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was large but really old, needs updating the hotel. We had a back room with overall view of concrete. Breakfast was just some meat and bread and cereal, not much choice at all. There is no free wifi at this hotel , there is a charge for internet Towels and bedding clean and bathroom large but beds uncomfortable as the mattresses move and slip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Very basic hotel. Comfortable rooms with uncomfortable beds. Good shower. Friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester UK

A budget hotel close to the shore

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Room was large and clean. Showers were hot but not for unsupervised small children as the hot tap alone could scald.
Cons: There was a very limited No. of TV channels in English namely Euronews, BBC entertainment, and the Cartoon Network. Quilts very dense and heavy.
Location: Virtually across the road from the shoreline, easy walk to the nearest bus stops, supermarket and shops in the centre of Sliema.
You should remember that this is a budget hotel and that in my opinion the value for money was good. On arrival, I found that the lift was broken. This was repaired the next day but it did mean I had to hump two bags up to the 5th floor (I'm 63), Followed later that day by six 2.5 litre bottles of water. The breakfast was continental without the pastries. Cereals, bread, cold cuts and toast were available each day. Fruit juice and tea or coffee from machines. I was specially pleased about the cleanliness of the room and shower/WC area. Fresh towel every day. The room was quiet at night, punctuated by the sound of distant chimes. The reception area is on the first floor, if a lift is needed to this floor then you will need to go into the restaurant below to use it. My main grumble would be the nature of the bedding. In my opinion, sleeping under the supplied "quilts" was like sleeping under a slab of cement, but each to his own! I was able to improvise with the spare blanket provided. There is no free wifi included in the price but cards can be bought to give a choice of 90 mins in a 24 hour period or 24 hours continual use. Final conclusion? A budget hotel at a reasonable price, with a good location in Sliema.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice stay overall...

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi is not free, but I could use next door restaurant WiFi from lobby which was on level 2. No connection in my room since I stayed on the highest floor. 2000mins WiFi for 5 days cost €15. 1 day for 12€.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Roma was terrible place to stay. When we arrive with my partner, receptionist was very rude. After when we went to the room, I was nearly crying what we get. Room was very very dirty, everywhere was dust, looks like nobody clean at least a month. Bed blanked wasn't clean as well, kettle was dirty as well. I have plenty photo to prove.When I asked receptionist to change a room, she ask me what wrong, and she just told me we don't have any spare room, but that week hotel was nearly emty. If u don't wanna loose your good holiday mood, don't choose this hotel.
4 out of 5
by robert from swindon

my malta experience

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
good location, very friendly and helpful staff. considering what we paid for a week it was really good value for money. if we go to malta again would have no hesitation in booking hotel roma again