Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Ok if you get at a good rate.

Posted Apr 15, 2018
First room was poor and had no view from balcony. Got moved to a better one with better view. No internet in rooms though. Only 2 plugs in the room, one three prong and one two prong.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Axminster

Lovely hotel in good situation

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: As above
Cons: Breakfast, while plentiful, wasn't too appetising
Location: Catch the ferry to Valetta, extremely good value as were the buses. Visit Cash Rocca Piccolo in Valetta, amazing place.
Closee to amenities and easy walk to bus stops and ferry terminals, the Park hotel looked ideal. The staff were very helpful and accommodating, the room was clean and kept so during our stay. It was a shame that other hotel users do not have the courtesy to keep quiet after midnight, we live in a quiet area and put up with the refuse lorries and cars but the screams of students and loud music were too much. Real shame that people do not respect others anymore as the hotel review suffers for what isn't really their fault.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffs

Good location

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Some areas require updating
Location: Near harbour for boat trips and ferry to Valletta. Only small island, everywhere easy access.
A 4 star hotel but looking a little tired. What the hotel lacked the friendly, helpful staff made up for it. Reception nice, bar area good. Good selection for breakfast at 6.95 euros, evening meals also available. Pool area average but could do with a revamp, as could the disappointing changing areas. Rooms clean and a good size. Bathroom had a few damp patches and toiletries available. Rooms had a safe (small charge), fridge and tea/coffee facilities. Plenty of shops and bars within easy walking distance. Harbour about 15 minute walk. Ferry to Valletta 2.80 euros and tour bus 17 euros.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greece

Posted Jan 24, 2018
We arrived and they didn't have the requested type of room (double bed) They gave us a 2 single bed room with awful sleeping mattresses. The hotel runways smelled chlorine from the 70th-floor pool. It didn't look like 4* hotel. I don't recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Away

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
As soon as we got there, they told us that our room had been given to someone else. Later on, another person came to check in, and the same situation happened with her. We booked this room a couple of weeks in advance. After 1 hour and a half of rudeness, zero answers, and them literally ignoring us by hiding in the back room, we finally got a room... The room was just as disappointing. The bed was HARD and cheap. The room was very out dated. We felt like they threw the room together just to get us there. The pool on the roof was disgusting and the bartender doesn't know how to make a margarita. The ONLY good thing about this place was the location. It was close to the water, but then again, every hotel was. I hope I never stay at a place like this again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Meryan

Good location

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
The location is good, but the rooms are out dated it need updating, it has good facilities spa/sauna and complimentary breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A nice place to stay near Valetta

Posted Dec 9, 2017
It is a hotel strategically located at Sliema, near to the sea shore and near to the old town of Valetta. The facilities and services are ok. The downsides woild be the poor wifi connection and the poor sound indulation of the rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk, england

This is not 4 Star

Posted Oct 27, 2017
On arrival it took c30 minutes to check in- the process was handled by a member of staff (and her supervisor) both of whom only can be described as incapable. Once we finally got a room key, we found the landing on each floor covered with what only can be described as a filthy and threadbare carpet, the walls dirty and marked. The room itself whilst reasonable clean was tired and old, and the bathroom smelled from the drains. WiFi whilst working in the lobby did not work as advertised in any room or on any floor except the ground floor All together this hotel totally misssells itself as 4 star and in my opinion is 2 star at best
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
Good area. Good value for money. .... Definitely not 4 star hotel - room/bathroom in need of maintenance.