Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good apartment

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Not really
The apartment was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Views from the front balcony were wonderful. The only drawback was that it was a bit noisy but that did not spoil our enjoyment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Perfect location and great, clean apartment that has everything you need. Close to shops, bars/restaurants and bus stops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacking in maintenance

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, overall quality
Cons: Maintain the Jacuzzi and the other parts of the roof terrace. Check the rooms bathrooms for mold.
Location: Centered at the hearth of Sliema, close to bus station and ferry to sliema and other destinations.
Very pleasent nd welcoming staff. The hotel has very tight corridors and have three different elevetors depending on where your room is. The facilities was mostly well maintained but I wouldn't take a bath in the jacuzzi since it didn't look very clean. The standard room was quite small and crampy but clean enough. The bathroom smelled of mold and some mold could be found in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Very well located, plenty of space in our room and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hotel is above tex mex and has good gym facilities. It was close to the port and the ferry to Valletta as well as being within close proximity to shopping and beaches
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Aug 14, 2017
The staff at Pebbles were lovely and very helpful. The room was clean, slightly smaller than expected, which wasn't an issue, just a little cosy for two people. It's definitely worth the extra money to pay for a sea view room, as it was beautiful to wake up to the back drop of the harbour filled with boats and some of malta's amazing architecture each morning. Location is perfect if you like to get out and enjoy cocktails and food being on a Main Street and the big shopping mall and a ferry stop are only a short walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burmingham UK

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Friendly, capable staff. Pleasant, useful location. Easy walking distance to buses, Sliema-Valletta ferry, shops, restaurants, bars and things to do. We had room only so can't comment on breakfast. Comfy room. Plenty of hanging/drawer space for clothes. Lovely bathroom with good-size shower space (actually had room to move around in it). A word to the wise - avoid leaning forward when getting up from the toilet!. I leant forward on my last night and crashed my scalp so hard on the pointed corner of the metal towel rail that I actually saw stars and dramatically dripped blood for a good while. Excellent air con. Didnt use gym but looked good. My only minus was that I found mattress too soft (but my partner didnt) and the mattress was flatter at the outer edge which gave it a slope. The mattress topper wasnt quite as wide as the bed and its extra depth meant that the sheet got all scrunched up each night which was a bit uncomfy but nothing major. Very happy to return to Pebbles!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very confortable hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The location of this hotel is very convenient, especially to all the ferries/day trips in sliema. The hotel was very confortable with great service from its staff. The rooms are very spacious. Overall a great experience, bang for buck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Great location and facilities. Only one issue (bad was squeaking). Other then that all was as expected. Recommending for everyone to use and would like to come back again in near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great apartment with a fantastic view

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Great aircon in the bedrooms and living room. We had 2 full bathrooms also
Location: The bus stop is outside the apartments and the ferry stop to Valletta is only a few minutes walk
We had an ocean view 2 bedroom apartment. The apartments are in a great location with many restaurants nearby. The location can be noisy at night but it didn't bother us.