Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sliema malta

Nice hotel great location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
I stayed at the Preluna 7 nights The sea view room was spacious very clean. And had everything I need and more Very friendly staff great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Great choice hotel.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Its location, cleanliness, friendly staff, facilities and the spa pool. The views from the room were great.
Cons: Only a minor but would have liked more tea and coffee in the rooms. It was not replenished when the room was cleaned.
Location: Very central location, trips out on boats around coast and to Gozo. Hop on bus goes all around the island and Mldina is a must but very busy.
Out of our choice of three hotels we are confident we picked the best. Great location for exploring. Lovely views from Sea view room which is a must. We were on the 11 floor and like peace and quiet. We had no noise from Sky lounge. Breakfast was excellent. The selection buffet was amazing. Great value for Money. Staff were all friendly and helpful. We used the spa daily and although the pool was small it was warm and relaxing. Very clean and tidy. In fact the whole hotel was clean. The outside pool is available but a little cold in October. In high sea winds the wave come over the side which is a spectacular sight to watch. Malta is undergoing a lot of building work but this did not affect our stay. Ferry and buses all local to hotel. Open top bus picks up opposite and well worth the money to see the island. Walking locally is a must as the marina is beautiful. The area felt very safe to walk around even at night. Walked back from Valetta one evening when the ferry was not running. Beautiful! but takes about an hour and a half. Eating out was easy and relaxing, lots of street restaurants with a buzz about them. Wish we had longer as so much more to see and do. Will definitely be going back and to the same hotel. Would recommend getting private transfer or get taxi from hotel. Booked Airport shared shuttle. Was over 40 mins late for pick up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Great location!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, great location. British electrical sockets as well as continental, so no need for adapters.
Cons: Little bit shabby in some areas, but didn't detract from the enjoyable experience
Location: Hotel pool by the sea very good. Lots of good places to eat nearby. Water taxi to Valletta great value!
Lovely place as a base. Very close to seafront, shops, restaurants etc
5 out of 5
by Peter

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
An excellent hotel, my favourite in Malta. I always stay here; great location, great staff, great atmosphere ..what's not to like?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aylesbury, England

Nice hotel, close to all amenities

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Lovely hotel, overlooking the sea. Very close and within walking distance to all amenities - shops, bars, restaurants and ferries. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Have stayed here once before and would stay here again. Only negative would be the price of the breakfast so stayed on a room only basis. There are plenty of places within a short distance that serve breakfast for half the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Good value and good location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The rooms are a little outdated, but clean with comfy beds. A 20€ taxi ride from the airport and handy to the seafront, with a good range of restaurants and ferries nearby, you can't fault the location. Avoid the inclusive breakfast option - all processed/reheated frozen stuff, with drinks from vending machines. I recommend one of the local cafes in Sliema - a 10-min walk, just opp. the ferries for a better (and inexpensive) choice and a decent coffee. My suggestion to the hotel would be to stop serving that cheap and nasty orange juice 'welcome drink' (not a good first impression of Malta) and give guests some iced sparkling water instead.
4 out of 5
by Sorin

sun and water

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasing hotel, and the beach club (pool near the sea), is superb. I especially enjoyed snorkeling from there, as right in front of the hotel the underwater views are awesome - lots of little caves, fish and very nice clear water.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and staff were very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.
5 out of 5
by Abdurahman

Amazing

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was good, service, room, breakfast and best was the location.
1 out of 5
by Eleni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels