Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by PAUL

very nice and clean

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
the management and staff excellent very accomedating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southampton UK

Seaviews good location

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Location and open seaviews. On major bus routes. Nice dining room with Good Breakfast buffet selection. Staff friendly. TV several languages/channels.
Cons: Bathroom requires extractor fan, window into internal void ineffective, handbasin slow to drain. Hotel general minor maintenance, floor tiles cracked
Location: Not down by ferries (no view Valetta) but on higher ground. Lots of busses. Eateries/Supermarket nearby. Seafront walk to St Julian or down to ferries
Location is high ground about 10 minutes walk up from Sliema (down by ferries) and about 35 minutes walk along seafront to St Julian Bay. At the airport you can get taxi, shuttle, local busses. Malta's local bus company offer various prepurchase passes. We bought "euro21/7day unlimited local bus pass" at airport then took their "X2" direct to bus stop outside this hotel. (Nb Shuttle transfer would have been euro22 one way but only take 30mins vice 60 on the bus!). If buying a ticket on the local busses you pay euro2 (summer rate) single trip and the driver generates a paper slip for max 2 hours journey completion if needing another bus onward too. Excellent value but busses get very full until standing like sardines and many roads very poor condition. Being elderly, the unlimited pass meant we could go "backwards" to Valetta Bus Terminal just to ensure getting a seat on the hourly longer route busses (to Gozo for instance) that would be standing room only by the time they reached Sliema! We enjoyed walking along the seafront and (early March) had only a couple of showery days. Hotel seaview rooms had good size balconies, "double beds" are as seems common two singles "zipped" together. The main road outside the hotel is very busy and quite noisy, with the local bus stop outside too, in the summer months one would prefer higher rooms. Outlook of seaview rooms completely unobstructed by anything = the same from any floor. We would happily stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to beach and buses

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Convenience to buses
Cons: Staff and maybe spruce up the rooms abit
Location: Walking or jogging on beach
Room was just ok never really spoke to staff except on arrival
3 out of 5
by Brian

Tuesday Club

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for money but fairly basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel, cross the road to promenade & coast.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Position, both at Sliema and distance to Valetta and local transport.
Cons: Have both lifts working.
Location: In the centre of restaurants and bars, close to shops and a shopping mall. 1 minute to transport.
Hotel is right in the middle of pubs and restaurants, Cross the road and you are on the promenade, which you can walk on for miles or kilometres, take your pick, and look at the shore line. Hotel has two lifts, only one works, and it only takes three people. It has a breakfast room, serve yourself, fair selection, and a WIFI room at the top of the hotel. WIFI in room costs extra. Our room was at the front and the view was great, looking straight out to sea.
3 out of 5
by peter

Great for shopping, could do with an updating

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
OK for the price and position
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good sea-view hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
(-)had problems with room key as the electronic door lock didn't work, but the problem was solved on the last night of our stay... (-)not so good shower in terms of water output, shower in the common area is better but water leaks on the floor... (-)only 1 elevator for 4 persons functioning, need to use the stairs on peak hours (+) view on the sea view room is really good! (+) sun bathing on the rooftop is a plus
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Overall our stay was pleasant and we enjoyed the break, the hotel could be a bit more quite not a lot of TV channels and they definitely should have free wifi!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns Australia

Needed to nights urgent what if really came Thr

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Wotif
Bus stop right out the front door that was very handy tiny room but that didn't matter and breakfast was pretty crap but there's lots of places to eat all in all not a bad hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but disappointing facilities

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a hotel room for two days after having spent a week in Gozo. We went for this hotel as the room rate was reasonable. This hotel has nothing special to offer. There's no free wifi in the room (instead you have to go to the (pretty boring) lounge on the 7th floor) The breakfast buffet is dull and staff didn't seem to worried about filling up empty food trays. This hotel is probably better suited for young people who only care about partying. However, there's only a 5 minute walk to the ferry to Valletta which came in handy for us. We will not be returning to this hotel as the experience reminded us more of a cheap hostel, and that's not what it said on the label when we booked.