Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Best Possible Location & View

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The view, location and balcony.
Cons: The noise coming from the Elevator motor.
Location: Boats/buses to anywhere! Maybe a dip in the bay on the tip of Sliema, to cool down.
You cannot get a better location, nor view of Valetta (on bay view rooms). Forget about a car, you can get a ferry to Valetta or a day cruise, or even a bus (there are rather crowded, check before) to almost any important touristic place on the islands in a 200 mts radius. Sliema itself is not worth it, but it is the hub to anywhere. The view from the bay view rooms is incredible, and its balcony very practical. The higher, the better. Cost/quality is also excellent. Parking (or driving!) a car is difficult. My suggestion is to rent a car after Sliema. On the downside, in these days they had a construction on the building beside them. Plan your day to wake early and you will avoid them almost completely. Also a bit of noise from the elevator on the last floor. Get your "white noise" app and you will not hear it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Extremely convenient position.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The staff were so helpful and friendly.
Cons: A small thing - consistency with the replacement of towels - i.e. bath mat
Location: It is close to bus stops, harbour cruises and hop on / hop off buses.
This hotel is very well located and the staff were extremely helpful. I would recommend a stay at this hotel. Definitely would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by mark

Amazing Staff can't save this hotel

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
George at the front desk is the ONLY reason this hotel is getting a decent review. Luckily, we weren't at the hotel very much as we were out and about all day. However, George at the front desk was amazing. So helpful with booking dinner reservations, printing voucher for us and giving information and advice on where to go and what to do. I told him at the end of our stay he should work at a 5 Star hotel. He is that good. otherwise, I would avoid this hotel. Our room smelled like urine and the hotel needs an overhaul. If you are looking for a place to sleep and shower only, this would be ok. The breakfast buffet was good and you can't be the price or the location--so close to the ferry and buses.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Not a good hotel at all! Run away!

Posted May 17, 2017 on Orbitz
The wifi doesn't work. The lift was out of service for 3-4 days. The walls are paper thin and you EVERYTHING going on outside of your room. The hot water won't last more than 6 minutes in the morning. Plus being 6'5" the shower was simply too short. I had to shower bending over each time. The staff is hit or miss....most are not all that helpful or accommodating. Never again will I stay at this hotel or any of their affiliates
5 out of 5
by Susan

Lovely hotel at a good price

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely room with a small balcony overlooking the sea, definitely worth paying extra for. The bed was nice and firm, just a pity that they don't use proper double beds or at least ensure the 2 singles are tethered together somehow and use a large mattress topper and one set of bedding over the two. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Should we return to Malta we'd definitely consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

great place to stay for a short break

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Nice hotel close to amenities with lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Easy access to ferry to Valletta and tours. A special mention has to be given to George the reception manager who went out of his way to help us enjoy our stay. We can't praise him enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay, easy to get about the island

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Hotel very clean, staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Too busy with traffic, parking can be problematic
Location: Location very good for trips, boat and bus. Shopping at The Point very good. Long promenade easy for walking
Pleasant experience at this hotel , breakfast good, close to amenities. View from room beautiful on front. Can get noisy with traffic very busy area
4 out of 5
by Dave

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Checked in after midnight and initially given room on first floor after requesting a move next day moved to sixth floor, much better, sea view and balcony. Big rooms, dated but very clean and well situated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good position in Sliema

Posted Apr 5, 2017
when we needed something it was provided and when we asked for help with Tourist Questions we were given clear and concise advice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on main road close to all facilities

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Good value for money. Great location. Poor wi-fi connection. Shower not powerful at all.However, would strongly recommend this hotel for its value for money