Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Lovely recently refurbished hotel very clean friendly and helpful staff . Very good facilities indoor and rooftop pool .really enjoyed my stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Kevin Callus, Hotel Management
The fact that you were so satisfied with all facilities and amenities on offer at The Victoria Hotel is motivating and encouraging to all the staff. Your review is much appreciated and we await your return to The Victoria Hotel for further pleasant times. Sincerely, Kevin Callus, General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
From the minute we checked in the staff made us so welcome. Very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Wonderful rooftop pool and bar!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Kevin Callus, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, We are delighted that The Victoria Hotel left such a good impression on you from beginning to end. Many thanks for placing your positive review about your recent stay at The Victoria Hotel We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at The Victoria Hotel for further impressive stays. Sincerely, Kevin Callus General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Beautiful hotel in great location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Perfect location for a quiet holiday, my partner and I are mid 20's but aren't keen on a party holiday so was very pleased about the choice of hotel! However a 20min walk takes you to lovely St Julian's. Lovely breakfast with anything you could think of. Rooftop pool just made our holiday! Staff very attentive and so kind. Couldn't rate it highly enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Kevin Callus, Hotel Management
Dear Tori, The Victoria Hotel's Management and staff would like to thank you for placing your positive comments about your recent stay with us at The Victoria Hotel. We look ahead to hosting you during future stays at The Victoria Hotel. Sincerely, Kevin Callus General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

No good if you aren't very mobile, due to location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Victoria Hotel is in the middle of Sliema streets so you need to be a good walker due to poor pavements and location Bedrooms have been updated, shame hallways haven't, biggest disappointment Balconys are Too small and if your room isn't on the Hospital side then the view is awfull.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Kevin Callus, Hotel Management
Dear su51, Many thanks for placing your positive review about your recent stay at The Victoria Hotel. Your feedback is of utmost importance to all the Management and staff. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at The Victoria Hotel for further impressive stays. Sincerely, Kevin Callus General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

High quality hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The hotel rooms were spacious and air con excellent. Lovely infinity pool. Staff were helpful and friendly. Lovely breakfast wish we'd try the speciality nights but will do when we return. Hotel is about 5 mins from seafront Up hill on the return but very safe area. Lovely weather and we enjoyed fireworks for st Gregory's festival
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Kevin Callus, Hotel Management
Dear Alison, The fact that you were so satisfied with all facilities and amenities on offer at The Victoria Hotel is motivating and encouraging to all the staff. Your review is much appreciated and we await your return to The Victoria Hotel for further pleasant times. Sincerely, Kevin Callus, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uxbridge

Lovely, spotless hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Everything, couldn't fault a thing
Cons: Can't think of anything i think they could improve on
Location: Loads of bars, restaurants and shops and also walking distance to valetta ferry, and buses to take you anyway around the island
The Victoria is lovely, absolutely spotless, staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast plentiful, loads of choice to suit everyone. Location is ideal. within walking distance to shops, restaurants bars and transport links, definitely would recommend and will be returning ourselves.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Kevin Callus, Hotel Management
Dear newly, We are delighted that The Victoria Hotel left such a good impression on you from beginning to end. Many thanks for placing your positive review about your recent stay at The Victoria Hotel. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at The Victoria Hotel for further impressive stays. Sincerely, Kevin Callus General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel for business or tourists

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Stayed at this hotel while on business, it had an excellent spacious room and within walking distance of St Julians and nice restaurants. The Sliema harbour is close by which has boat trips around the island. Would highly recommend this hotel. The roof deck pool has a pool side bar/lounge making it a great place to relax after a long day with great views all around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Kevin Callus, Hotel Management
Dear Fraser, We are delighted that The Victoria Hotel left such a good impression on you from beginning to end. Many thanks for placing your positive review about your recent stay at The Victoria Hotel. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at The Victoria Hotel for further impressive stays. Sincerely, Kevin Callus General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Great location and great hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms, the rooftop swimming pool and the great staff
Cons: Could have done with a few more deckchairs on the roof
Location: Valetta is really easy to get to from there
We stayed here for a week for a wedding and really enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious, clean and tidy and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the rooftop pool and bar had some great views across the island, especially in the evening! All in all we were very glad we picked the Victoria!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Kevin Callus, Hotel Management
Dear Jamie, The fact that you were so satisfied with all facilities and amenities on offer at The Victoria Hotel is motivating and encouraging to all the staff. Your review is much appreciated and we await your return to The Victoria Hotel for further pleasant times. Sincerely, Kevin Callus, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from farnham

Malta in a heat wave

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Most things very nice . The roof top pool area lovely but you would be very lucky to Find a lounger without a towel on it but often no occupant .
Cons: I hated the protective covering on the hotel beds
Location: Nice quiet location ! However a stiff climb from the bus and ferry terminals
August 2017 Malta in the grip of a heat wave . Hard climb back to the hotel from the sea front and from the bus and ferry point at Selima . Took advise not to hire a car and Very pleased we did not as every space in every street is taken by cars covered in dust and most never moved the same cars were in the same location throughout or stay. Bus and ferry travel is cheap anywhere on the island by bus for 2euros! However usually very crowded . Tour buses being open topped no air con very sweaty. Many places under construction in particular around Valletta . I lived in Malta for Three years in the early sixtys and behind the facade of the front hotels all is still run down and in need of a face lift.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Kevin Callus, Hotel Management
Dear Tecwyn, The fact that you were so satisfied with all facilities and amenities on offer at The Victoria Hotel is motivating and encouraging to all the staff. Your review is much appreciated and we await your return to The Victoria Hotel for further pleasant times. Sincerely, Kevin Callus, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Victoria hotel malta

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff very friendly & helpful
Cons: Towels very thin could be better quality & hairdryer hopeless
Location: Up quite a speed hill from seafront but flat once on promenade with usual bars/restaurants
Nice hotel breakfast good but very busy . I would avoid the 6th floor as this is below the swimming pool. Lots of noise VERY early in mornings with scraping of the sun loungers etc. We ask to be moved from our first room as you could hear the pump of pool which wasn't pleasant. Not what you really come on holiday to hear!! We have stayed here twice now on our first visit we were on the 4th floor which was far nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Kevin Callus, Hotel Management
Dear Chrissy, You kindly took the time to submit your review on TripAdvisor and we thank you for this. All feedback from guests is appreciated and rest assured that while we enjoy hearing that you had a good stay at The Victoria Hotel, your suggestions are always acknowledged and discussed on Managerial levels. We hope to have the pleasure of re welcoming and hosting you once again at The Victoria. Sincerely, Kevin Callus General Manager