Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice clean modern hotel opposite harbour

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast.
Location: Location ideal for lots of transport.
Stayed here fir 3nights this week on 8th floor overlooking courtyard. Large room, adequate bathroom albeit little small but who spends all their time in there! Staff, Sara, Michael, Alex, Joseph and 2 other male members, faultless; so helpful. Breakfast excellent, cleanliness excellent. Location great for lots of things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caldicot UK

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Really good hotel, rooms are spacious and housekeeping top notch. Hotel staff are really welcoming everyone from reception to housekeeping to restaurant staff. The food is really good. The only down side was that the swimming pool was being worked o
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel close to the sea front

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The metal basket in the shower is not practical. Things like soap fall through the bottom all the time. Please can you fix a base to it.
Location: Very convenient location. Take the ferry to all parts of Malta and enjoy.
Good clean room with all the amenities and good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Great location, Harbour views

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location. views and newly refurbished rooms. Bar staff in particular were friendly, and availability of lighter snacks in bar was good.
Cons: The lifts were very slow, some paintwork in corridors/stairs not yet finished and whilst breakfast was good a few more tables would avoid queuing.
Location: Many opportunities to explore Malta from right outside the hotel (Hop On, Hop Off buses, excursions, frequent local public buses and ferries)
Lovely hotel in great location. Looking right out over the harbour and towards Valetta. Newly renovated so nice but some evidence of some things being not quite finished off. Lots to do in the area, many places to eat and opportunities to explore Malta from right outside the hotel (Hop On, Hop Off buses, excursions, local public buses which are very frequent, and the ferry to Valetta) Staff were generally friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon

Nice hotel with great views of Valetta

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great hotel with very friendly staff - it is well placed for the joys of Sliema and St Julians - only complaint was the foyer's air conditioning was way too cold to enjoy the delightful bar/cafe
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Situation
Cons: Lifts were always busy/full as stairs were closed due to building works.
Location: Excellent location for harbour access, ferry to Valletta, harbour and various cruises and bus tours. Close to restaurants and shops.
Having stayed at The Waterfront 3 years ago we had not hesitation in booking this hotel again. Sadly we were not informed at the time of booking that the hotel was closed for 6 months at the beginning of the year for building of additional accommodation and refurbishment throughout. This we found out just prior to departure. Although re-opened the building work was still being carried out close to the room we were allocated which was obviously very noisy on occasions. Also members of our party were given a disabled room which was not suitable. The hotel staff were able to move them to another room which was very much appreciated. In our opinion the hotel should perhaps have remained closed until all the major, noisy building work was completed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stylish

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast Hotel reception staff very helpful Good standard of bedroom furnishings - modern, black out blinds ideal, comfy bed Good size balcony
Location: Near road but not noisey from room Valletta & St Julian's easily accessible via bus/ferry Lots of restaurants within walking distance
Lovely waitress Natalia at breakfast, couldn't be more helpful No pool on site but short walk away was another hotel's facilities which could be utilised overlooking the sea - ideallic Looks nice from outside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Great location, friendly helpful staff, lovely quiet room. Delicious breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nottingham East Midlands UK

Good hotel when alteration are complete

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: It location
Cons: Lift are bit slow and only two working on our stay
On our stray the hotel was in the finishing stages of full refurbishment the pool and roof top restaurant was not operational but this did not interfere with our holiday plans. The staff were most helpfully.and would stray there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Hotel is in an excellent location.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The location, the spacious rooms.
Cons: I prefer a hotel with an onsite outdoor swimming pool.
Location: Opposite the sea and close to shops, bars and restaurants.
We were pleased with the hotel with the exception that there was no on site swimming pool. When we booked, the photos of the hotel showed a rooftop swimming pool. When we checked in, and I asked about the pool, the lady on reception said that it wasn't ready. I am not sure if there is ever to be an outdoor pool. Breakfasts were fine with enough variety. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and the staff are lovely.