Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BIRMINGHAM UK

the Windsor (malta sliema)

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: SOME OFF THE MAIDS WERE NICE.POOL WAS NICE,WHEN YOU COULD GET IN,( STUDENT THERE LOTS OF THEM)
Cons: STOP PUTTING PEOPLE IN THE BOX ROOMS,NO VIEW, NO BALCONY, NO AIR,THEN YOU HAVE TO UP GRADE AND PAY,
Location: ( MALTA SLIEMA),NICE BEACHES NOT SAND (ROCK)YOU CAN STILL LIE DOWN,SOME ROCKS HAVE HOLES WERE YOU CAN SWIM,STAND UP, JUST LIKE YOUR OWN JACUZZI
I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL UNLESS YOU BOOK A ROOM WITH A BALCONY WITH A VIEW, BECAUSE THE OTHER ROOMS ARE LIKE A PRISON CELL,WE UP GRADED AT TO PAY 80 EUROS,WE ARE GOING BACK NEXT YEAR BUT NOT THIS HOTEL,APARTMENT THIS TIME,BE VERY CAREFUL WHAT YOU BOOK YOU NEED A BALCONY,HOPE THIS WILL HELP
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central, would rate hotel as 3star

Posted May 30, 2017
Perfect location , close to the sea , very few channels on tv, it's more of a 3 * hotel.
2 out of 5
by Fahmi

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel should be rated maximum as 2 star hotel and not 4 stat
5 out of 5
by LINDA

Windsor hotel.

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at the Windsor hotel. The room was large and very clean. The hotel had an indoor pool, outside pool and jacuzzi and steam room. We were on a bed and breakfast basis, the food was excellent with a great choice of hot and cold meals, plenty of cereal choices, yoghurt, fresh fruit, cakes, tea, coffee, fruit juices. There is a bar with lounge areas. The hotel is close to the centre of Sleima for walking and even closer to the promenade, about 100 mts. The bus stop is along the end of the road, you can catch a bus to anywhere if you go into Valetta. The X2 bus takes you to the airport for €1.50. All in all a good hotel to stay at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, close to the beach

Posted Mar 10, 2017
It was a great experience, very clean with I was very happy about it, very friendly staff I strongly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ISRAEL

DEALLING WITH FAULTS

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: ECXEPT FOR ONE' THE RECEPTIONSTS WERE VERY HELPFULL
Cons: THE ROOM'S CONDITIONS
Location: TO GO TO VALLETA IT'S ABOUT 30 MINUTES TRIP BY BUS. AROUND THE HOTEL WE FOUND TWO NICE RESTAURANTS/
ONE OF THE BEDS IN OUR ROOM WAS BROKEN' THEN PARTIALLY FIXED. TO CALL THE RECEPTIONIST' THE LINE OF THE ROOMWS PHONE WAS OUT OF USE/ THIS WAS FIXED THE NEXT DAY. GENERALLY THE CONDITIONS IN THE ROOM ARE LOW STANDARD DON'T FIT 4 STARS THAT THEY TELL. FOR A SET OF COFEE/TEA THEY CHARGE 3.5 EURS PER DAY. THE WASHBASIN WAS SCRATCHED. THE FURNITURE VERY VERY VERY SIMPLE. MOST OF THE STAFF WAS KIND AND HELPFULL.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston Ontario Canada

The beds both of them broke when we sat on them.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Location was excellent .
The tour conductor in the lobby was not nice at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel situated in good location

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Close to beach and seafront. Several bars/kiosks and restaurants nearby. Bus stops close and ferries within 10 min walk
Hotel is well situated near beach and faciltities in Sliema. Rooms good sized and clean. Pleasant pool on roof. Communal areas a little dated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in great area

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel stay for a very reasonable price. We went B&B Room was modern and towels were changed every day. Breakfast had lots of choices.