Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter, Ontario

Beautiful resort hotel in Sligo

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Beautiful facilities, excellent service by the staff.
Location: Easily accessible by the motorway
We arrived at the Sligo Park on Friday afternoon, and were greeted by a wedding reception in the main foyer. It was clear why this venue would be busy with weddings - the facilities are beautiful, and the service was outstanding. One room had a view of the bay and Benbulben while the other room overlooked the gardens; the windows go floor to ceiling! The rooms were tastefully decorated, and the beds were quite comfortable. There was "blue badge" (disabled) parking right by the front entrance, which was appreciated as a couple of our party have mobility issues. We ate dinner in the restaurant, the food was excellent and the wait staff were efficient and attentive. We also used the indoor swimming pool - it is quite large, and had easy access to the water (with steps and a good railing) which enabled my 85 year-old father to enter it with confidence. One of the more peculiar aspects of the pool - you must wear a bathing cap, available for sale for € 2 - fortunately they are made of a stretchy (lycra?) fabric, and look somewhat like waterpolo caps. A souvenir of our stay! We had to depart fairly early next day, so didn't have breakfast at the hotel. Overall, a very impressive hotel, and a very enjoyable visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in sligo

Posted Jul 6, 2017
From the minute we arrived the staff were so pleasent & friendly. We got a gorgeous superior room with a view of Ben Bulben - we were only there for 1 night but we will be back :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Damien Molloy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your recent stay at Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. We are delighted that you had such a positive experience of the hotel. Thank you for sharing this with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kindest regards, Damien Molloy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

A very good hotel.Excellent.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Very clean and breakfast was excellent.
Location: It's about 7mins into town by car.Very good for planning your trip as main access routes very close by.
This is a very good hotel.From check in to check out all was super.Superior room was excellent ,very clean.Breakfast excellent and even though it was busy staff very good.We had a lovely time here and would stay again.We got taxi into town at night and that was no problem.This hotel is bright , clean and just a lovely place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Sligo Park Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your review will help us to improve our service and give other potential guests a unique insight into what we offer. Many Thanks, Damien
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel, would highly recommend.

Posted May 26, 2017
Great hotel and bar area, would highly recommend. Renovations look great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Sligo Park Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Brodie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your review will help us to improve our service and give other potential guests a unique insight into what we offer. Many Thanks, Damien
4 out of 5
by Paul

City hard to reach from hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay but disappointed there was no shuttle service into town for guests as indicated on website. Taxi was double booked resulting in us having to return to the hotel to check our booking!!!
3 out of 5
by Anne

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is nice but the breakfast needs to improve greatly
4 out of 5
by MEL

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
A very clean property with friendly staff. I thought the breakfast although very good was a tad expensive. I think 12€ would be enough. Be careful where you park as the birds think that your car is a toilet!! YUK!
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels