Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, wonderful overall.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing, honestly.
Location: Main Street has a bunch of bars/restaurants; Giant Eagle, a dollar store and Rite Aid are closeby; and the campus is in easy walking distance.
It's Slippery Rock, so I assume most people are there to visit the college or its students. My husband and I are alums and went for a night of walking around, dinner, and drinks, and it's perfect for that, too. Easy walking distance to campus and town; clean, warm, comfortable room and bed; clean and bright bathroom; free breakfast and parking ... all for $120 or so ... what's not to love?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feeling good.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Good
Location: No much found
Good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sayre, PA

Newer hotel but noisy ice machine

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: New and clean
Cons: move the ice machine or make the room more sound proof
Location: The hotel was close to Slippery Rock University which was convenient for us
The hotel is newer and is clean. The staff that we interacted with were friendly. However, our room was near the ice machine and the machine was very noisy. The ice machine was across the hall and in an alcove but we could still hear the ice dropping often throughout the night. It was a very frustrating night of sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Loved it! The staff was so friendly & the room was spacious & very comfortable. The breakfast was the best I've had!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect location to visit college

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect with a good breakfast.
Cons: I feel the entry to the hotel needs to be marked off better.
This is a perfect location to visit the college. Very close to shopping outlet and not a bad ride at all to Pittsburgh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nazareth pa

Close to the college

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very clean and comfortable. Staff was new and still learning his job
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Laurel, NJ

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: clean nice size rooms that come with microwave & refrigerator. also full complimentary breakfast.
Location: close to slippery rock university.
No problems first time visiting Slippery Rock area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Nice clean quiet. Comfy bed.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We were attending a conference at the university. The hotel and staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corning, NY

Nice hotel, a little off the beaten path

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The fact that it was a small distance away from all of the hussle and bussel.
Location: It is a typical small college town. Not far from town and a few small stores. About 7 miles from Grove City outlets
The staff was good, the hotel was very well kept and very clean. Breakfast was the typical hotel choices. I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Orientation at Slippery Rock

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The staff was helpful and friendly. Beds are very comfortable!!! and the girls enjoyed the pool.