Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was perfect

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I stayed there for a Gala event,everything was perfect. The only thing the phone was not working in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ME

Nice Location.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Our first night at the hotel didn't go well. It all started with the TV not working and with two kids that didn't go down well as we were looking forward to relax after a busy day at legoland. The room was dusty and it did not seem to have been cleaned. One of us was asthmatic which made it unbearable, it felt better by the next day as the receptionist requested that the room be well cleaned. Hair in the bathroom and the WiFi seem to be slow. To be able to use a laptop, u had to remove the cable from the TV and connect to the laptop this meant no signal on TV.On the brightside, the breakfast and dinner was lovely, the staff had listening ears and were very helpful and the manager made up for the night without a functional TV. I would say the club rooms are better as it is an upgraded version of the basic rooms. The room could do with more updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y

Nice hotel but needs some updating

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Stayed here for 5 nights. The hotel is located close to Heathrow airport and Windsor castle. Our room was cleaned on time everyday. I used the gym a few times. The weight machines could use some updating and could be cleaned more frequently. As there was dust built up on them. The wifi was decent since we were on the 1st floor, but had some family members have problems since they were on higher floors. Overall the hotel was nice and clean, staff was friendly. I ate a few times in the lobby and found that before 12, I didn't have too many options.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Room was dirty Payed extra 30 Room wasnt ready when I got there Staff was rude
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel with good location to Slough

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Location, access to Slough and Windsor, even Heathrow. Excellent staff.
Cons: WIFI service definitely needs to be improved. Breakfast price way too expensive.
Location: As above.
Great staff, friendly. Nice bar area, good Chinese restaurant. Breakfast too expensive. WIFI inconsistent. Missed our wake up call.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nuneaton

Convenient place to stay & easy to access

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: an excellent oriental restaurant for evening dinner
Cons: The heating/room temperature was too hot for us resulting in having the window open all the time we were in and it was still uncomfortably warm.
Location: Very close to the M4 for travel and easy access to Windsor our main reason for visiting.
The hotel was friendly welcoming with a lovely spa & Gym facility and wifi easily available. We had a lovely large room with adequate facilities. Secure on site parking for a small charge was welcome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambs UK

Nice hotel convenient for m4

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Chose this hotel as we needed to be in the Slough/Windsor area. Easy to find off the M4. Used the car (parking charges at hotel) to drive to both towns. Hotel has pool (disappointed the steam room was out of action but appreciate this cannot be helped - a family member used to work at a similar facility and they seem difficult to maintain) Pool temperature very pleasant. Breakfast was good. Would recommend for reasonable stay (price/comfort/food)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good overnight stop

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Well situated, a few seconds drive to M4 and they gave a great rate through Expedia
Cons: More fresh air in rooms
Quite surprised to see the hotel is 26 years old, it has kept well! Rooms spacious and well appointed. One slight irritant, although the windows do open slightly it got very hot and was unable to turn the air con on
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton

Close to be able to visit family

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Hotel was very clean and tidy. The only draw back was that the bedroom was way to hot and we could not open a window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business stay

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Good expensive - otherwise good that's all if you want more say at the start of the messGe