Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton

Close to be able to visit family

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Hotel was very clean and tidy. The only draw back was that the bedroom was way to hot and we could not open a window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business stay

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Good expensive - otherwise good that's all if you want more say at the start of the messGe
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The receptionist was nice.
Cons: It was hot in the room and the air did not cool the room. Change the carpets
It might have once been a nice hotel, but it needs repairs and renovations. The carpet in the rooms is dirty, stained and had burn holes. The window opened onto a roof, where someone had been partying and left bottles and cigarettes. I asked to be moved to a different room, but they were fully booked so unable to help me. There was delays at Heathrow so they were full. I am not sure how Expedia has it as a 4 star hotel, it is a 2 star. I have booked rooms through Expedia often and they usually are correct on their ratings, but this time Expedia was wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The facilities, spaciousness of room, restaurant ..... in particular the friendliness and professionalism of the staff.
Location: As above...... However one needs to take taxi or have a car to get to station as hotel is located practically on a roundabout!
Arriving at the hotel earlier than expected from the airport to a warm welcome and access to my room was a great start to a three night stay. Easy access by train to London and also Windsor and Kew Gardens, my visit exceeded expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littlehampton

Lovely, classy hotel. Very spacious bedrooms

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Very spacious rooms, clean and modern hotel.
Cons: Maybe offer free WIFI to people staying at the hotel
I picked this hotel to stay because of the Film/TV convention was being held at the hotel. I was really glad I did because the hotel is beautiful with modern large bedrooms with very comfy beds (That I didn't want to get out of in the morning). even got its own Chinese restaurant inside (what more do you want)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essrx

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Stayed for 1 night Nice club room .. good shower plenty of hot water Comfy king size bed Excellent breakfast - would stay here again when back in the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Good location hotel very dated and in some need of an update. Have to pay for parking wifi breakfast. Bathroom smelt of dampness and shower didn't work well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Hotel staff were excellent but rooms very basic

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The staff were all very friendly
Cons: Could not control temperature in the rooms and was too warm
Location: Ideal location for Windsor race course
The room was very average and bathroom very basic. Bar and reception area were very welcoming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, don't bother with a jumper!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The hotel is well maintained and the staff are pleasant and helpful. The rooms are clean and well looked after, the drawback was how hot they were. Despite trying to get the air conditioning to work and opening the window, I found the room stifling. Also beware of extra costs for breakfast, wifi and parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to Heathrow if you can find it

Posted Oct 16, 2016
At the current time there are a lot of roadworks in the area which make it difficult to physically get to the hotel. The room I had was clean & comfortable but was poorly sound proofed.