Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tamworth

A bit run down

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: There was a good variety o breakfast food on offer but unfortunately some of the hot items were almost cold the fried eggs & bacon being the worst
Location: The hotel was close to where we were going on the Sunday. Other than that Slough is a bit of a dump.
I stayed at this hotel eleven years ago and it looks like it hasn't been decorated since, The room was clean and tidy though and the bed was comfortable. The staff were friendly & helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derbys

Business Hotel close to head office

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The parking was expensive but convenient.
Cons: The hotel bedrooms need refurbishing
Location: The location was good as it was close to my head office building.
The hotel looked tired on arrival. The reception staff were ok but had a little difficulty with their English! My room was rundown, the curtains were hanging off their rails, the wallpaper was torn in places and my TV wasn't working!!! I think they could do to refurbish this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice hotel to Stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Hotel is close to airport. Maximum 30 minutes drive to city. Very clean. Good staff. Good internet connectivity
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shoreham-by-Sea UK

Not a good experience at all.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Asked for a quiet room with shower. Got a very noisy, very very hot room. Firstly, opening the door the heat blasted you. Yes we had had a hot weekend. We put the air con on cold, but it just stayed hot. Then opened the window that only opened 2inches. No difference. It only cooled when I went to reception & complained & was sent up 2 x fans & had to leave the main door propted open!!! Not good. Next problem.. Before opening the window, we could hear a lot of noise outside in a large tent very near the hotel. I don't know if it was an Indian Wedding - lots of families & kids who were very noisy when we needed to get to sleep for a very early start next day. We had to shut the window to dilute the noise, thus making our room hotter. This went on to 11.15pm. I expected the roads/ planes from Heathrow to be a problem, yes they were a bit noisy, but this was worst. Lastly. Went into bathroom to have a shower. Very weird system to start it. When I turned on shower handle, then pulled down under bath tap nob, the whole nob came off in my hand & water just flowed out from tap into bath, none from shower, so couldn't have shower. Not great when hot & sweaty in room!!! Room was clean & the staff were very polite, but overall not a good experience!!!! Did report this to reception when checking out, who said that they would phone/e-mail me. As of yet nothing come from them YET...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South East Londoner

Legoland trip

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Spa facilities - pool very nice & hardly used.
Cons: More choice with the food - & better value.
Location: Nothing - you had to drive to get to the nearest shops or pub. It is in the middle of nowhere, just a big road junction.
Nice room, pleasant but miles from anywhere. Had to drive to get to the nearest shop or pub. Food in the hotel very expensive & quite basic. But we spent the day time in LEGOLAND & afterwards in the pool.
4 out of 5
by Ray

Good hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Great staff. Lovely room. Bed superb. Spa and pool good but could do with an update.
1 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
The lack of aircon in the hotel is awful. The rooms are unbearably hot and you cannot open the windows properly to cool down The wifi has finally been improved but the hotel is too warm in the winter and unbearable in the summer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berlin

Not far from Heathrow

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Proximity to my meeting venue.
Cons: Housekeeping should regularly check the thermostat to ensure guests have a pleasant night.
Location: N/a
I just needed somewhere to stay for the night, and needed somewhere close to where I was going. This hotel was recommended by a friend. The reception staff were helpful. The room was clean, although I was unable to adjust the room temperature, which was too warm. All in all, it was ok for one night. No complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paignton

had a fantastic stay thankyou perfect hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: i loved the swimming pool its the best i have ever been in
Cons: cannot think of anything its perfect
Location: it was near windsor castle and lego land
the bedroom was great and so was the food as for the staff they were very friendly. i would love to stay again sometime in the future
4 out of 5
by Jackie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels