Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

Hotel staff were excellent but rooms very basic

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The staff were all very friendly
Cons: Could not control temperature in the rooms and was too warm
Location: Ideal location for Windsor race course
The room was very average and bathroom very basic. Bar and reception area were very welcoming
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, don't bother with a jumper!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The hotel is well maintained and the staff are pleasant and helpful. The rooms are clean and well looked after, the drawback was how hot they were. Despite trying to get the air conditioning to work and opening the window, I found the room stifling. Also beware of extra costs for breakfast, wifi and parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to Heathrow if you can find it

Posted Oct 16, 2016
At the current time there are a lot of roadworks in the area which make it difficult to physically get to the hotel. The room I had was clean & comfortable but was poorly sound proofed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Great for what i needed close to major roads

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Nice clean hotel perhaps needs parking sorted a little better and more barstaff at weekends . But great room and very little noise which was a shock as so close to heathrow flight path.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Quiet and courteous

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Orbitz
We have been staying at this hotel for the past 5 years when we are in the area for vacation. It is always clean and the staff is always amazing to make any adjustments you might need. It is very convenient for Legoland and my son loves the indoor swimming pool! There are shops and a few restaurants within walking distance and the train and bus station are just a 15 minute walk away. I look forward to staying there again next year!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weeken away

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the Copthorne as its location waa close to the Windsor races we were attending with a group of friends. The hotel staff are friendly but the hotel its self is very dated and is in desperate need of refurbishment. Food was adequate but not sure if I would stay again when we come back next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for Ascott

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
2, nights for the races at Ascott
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient for Windsor

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Could do with a refurbishment in the public areas. This is the worst Copthorne we have stayed at.
Location: Windso, Windsor Castle. Legoland. Ascot
Arrived to find that we had to carry our own luggage to our rooms, no help offered. My sister stood at the reception desk for about 5 minutes being ignored by the staff who were chatting. The bar/ lounge when we returned on Saturday evening was busy but the tables which were free were cluttered with dirty glasses etc. Guests were coming in with take away pizzas to sit at the tables. All in all not a comfortable or pleasant environment in the bar. We arrived back from a function on Saturday evening to find no parking space in the car park, having paid for it, which is also something I object to when staying at a hotel.
4 out of 5
by Gill from Norfolk

Great rooms!

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room was great and we all loved our stay. The room was a great size, the bed was huge and super comfy. Everything was clean, modern and comfortable. My only criticism would be the restaurant where the breakfast buffet was held. It was a fairly warm day in June, the sun was out which meant it was quite warm in the restaurant as it had quite a few large windows...however we were seated next to a radiator which was ON!!! Unfortunately it was so hot in there my children refused to eat, which was a shame as the breakfast is not cheap. I mentioned it to the staff on checking out, but didn't get the impression they were bothered in the slightest. We'll definitely stay again, but maybe get breakfast elsewhere!