Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Great for what i needed close to major roads

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Nice clean hotel perhaps needs parking sorted a little better and more barstaff at weekends . But great room and very little noise which was a shock as so close to heathrow flight path.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient for Windsor

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Could do with a refurbishment in the public areas. This is the worst Copthorne we have stayed at.
Location: Windso, Windsor Castle. Legoland. Ascot
Arrived to find that we had to carry our own luggage to our rooms, no help offered. My sister stood at the reception desk for about 5 minutes being ignored by the staff who were chatting. The bar/ lounge when we returned on Saturday evening was busy but the tables which were free were cluttered with dirty glasses etc. Guests were coming in with take away pizzas to sit at the tables. All in all not a comfortable or pleasant environment in the bar. We arrived back from a function on Saturday evening to find no parking space in the car park, having paid for it, which is also something I object to when staying at a hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Excellent base for Ascot

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Excellent base for Ascot
Cons: Wi-Fi
Location: Perfect for Ascot and Windsor, just off the M4 so easy to get to
The rooms were very pleasant, 2 very large (double) beds. Nice room with all the facilities required. The free wi-fi wasn't useable. With the window open the rooms were very noisy however the hotel is close to Heathrow and the M4 so this is expected. The staff were very friendly and helpful The food in the restaurant was good, but the service was slow but they were very busy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Reasonable stay

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Reasonable hotel, parking is expensive and should be free for hotel guests. The view from the rear of the hotel is extremely unpleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good value close to family

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Fantastic staff, the restaurant was great, the location is great, and the hotel is nice and quiet.
Cons: The speed of the internet connection was really poor. I had to leave the hotel on a few occasions just to send and receive work emails.
My father and I stayed at the Copthorne while in Slough for a funeral. The entire hotel experience was great, and I would not hesitate to stay here again when in Slough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Comfortable bed, friendly staff, good food

Posted May 30, 2016
Friendly accommodating staff (I needed a late check out to catch up on sleep after Ride the Night 100km, which was no problem), had a delicious meal in the Chinese restaurant attached to the hotel and then a great lunch from the bar menu. I didn't make it to breakfast but husband and son had no complaints. The room and bed were decent sized, comfortable and with a sofa and dressing table area. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great Staff

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: The staff, the room, the lounge, the restaurant and the breakfasts. Much appreciation for the staff.
Cons: WIFI connections.
Location: Middle of a very busy roundabout, need a vehicle
The entire staff willingly go out of their way to help with any issue you may have. The only negative, and I really mean the only negative is the inconsistency of connecting to WIFI anywhere in the hotel. This would have a huge bearing on any decision to stay here in the future. The staff try to be very helpful on this issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Canada

Too far from Windsor need a cab

Posted May 21, 2016
Location: Windsor only 3 miles away but not able to walk it, had to take cab.
Staff friendly, light bulb in bathroom blew out twice over a 3 night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed in my stay for the reasons you have to pay for parking AND you have to pay for wifi it's ridiculous. Wifi really should be free as you pay so much for a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels