Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Littlehampton

Lovely, classy hotel. Very spacious bedrooms

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Very spacious rooms, clean and modern hotel.
Cons: Maybe offer free WIFI to people staying at the hotel
I picked this hotel to stay because of the Film/TV convention was being held at the hotel. I was really glad I did because the hotel is beautiful with modern large bedrooms with very comfy beds (That I didn't want to get out of in the morning). even got its own Chinese restaurant inside (what more do you want)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essrx

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Stayed for 1 night Nice club room .. good shower plenty of hot water Comfy king size bed Excellent breakfast - would stay here again when back in the area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Altes Hotel ohne Recht auf die Sterne

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Das Einzige sind die Preise. Frühstück zu 16£. Ungenießbarer Pamps, der wie Rührei aussah. Geschmackloses Zuckerwasser als Saft und zerkochter Kaffee. Gebäck aus der Vorwoche(?) Bad Bett hatte eine nicht durchgelegene Matratze und die Handtücher immer frisch. Prima, das war die Ausnahmen. Zimmer sind nicht sauber und überall bröckelt es. Das Funier hängt in Spänen, die Anschlüsse in den Wänden fallen raus. Schaut besser nicht hinters Sofa. WLAN ist lahm (max 2mbit), bricht ab und mit 5£ pro Tag Aufpreis. Im Bad ist der Chrom buchstäblich ab, die Kacheln mehrfach geflickt und verkittet. In den Ecken blüht es bunt. Die Badtür ist unten morsch vom Wasser, das sie mal zog. Kein Getränk, kein Obst auf dem Zimmer, wie man es sonst vielleicht erwarten würde. Nur Neskaffe, Tee und ein Wasserkocher. Oh - und Sie belasten die Kreditkarte ungefragt mit 150£ Pfand - ohne Quittung. Unglaublich!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Good location hotel very dated and in some need of an update. Have to pay for parking wifi breakfast. Bathroom smelt of dampness and shower didn't work well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

Hotel staff were excellent but rooms very basic

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The staff were all very friendly
Cons: Could not control temperature in the rooms and was too warm
Location: Ideal location for Windsor race course
The room was very average and bathroom very basic. Bar and reception area were very welcoming
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, don't bother with a jumper!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The hotel is well maintained and the staff are pleasant and helpful. The rooms are clean and well looked after, the drawback was how hot they were. Despite trying to get the air conditioning to work and opening the window, I found the room stifling. Also beware of extra costs for breakfast, wifi and parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to Heathrow if you can find it

Posted Oct 16, 2016
At the current time there are a lot of roadworks in the area which make it difficult to physically get to the hotel. The room I had was clean & comfortable but was poorly sound proofed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax Yorkshire UK

Hotel location very convenient

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice comfortable stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ONLY good for families with young kids...

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is not a business hotel. It was full of families and kids and clearly was not catering for business visitors. The room I had was on the last floor, it was good, however my colleague on a lower floor had a very basic room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels