Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near windsor

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: staff friendly
Cons: bar menu
Location: Windsor very close, easy to access from M4
Bar food and menu very disappointing,, sandwich basic - stale bread and over-priced. reception staff friendly and welcoming, room clean and spacious. Limited tea and coffee in room so we had to go request more to have 2 drinks !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Up North

3rd time staying here

Posted May 3, 2017
Great location for drivers, yummy breakfast, as always lovely staff and the Chineese is excellent. Some areas of hotel like staircases and hallways could do with a little TLC but clean rooms, comfy bed, a friendly welcoming stay. We visited Legoland first day and London via train second day. (3 night stay)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lower Alabama

STAY AWAY

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing terrible price for no service - stay away!
Cons: Everything
Broken elevator for three months - no heat in Hotel(below Freezing outside) Carpet threadbare no supervisionare, staff uncooperative - had to have two portable heaters to keep from freeezing - first brought a fan - breakfast terrible - children fondleling all the rolls. I have used this hotel since 1992 - sadly deteriorated- hundred children screaming in halls and in pool could not use hot tub Very sad place!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was perfect

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I stayed there for a Gala event,everything was perfect. The only thing the phone was not working in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ME

Nice Location.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Our first night at the hotel didn't go well. It all started with the TV not working and with two kids that didn't go down well as we were looking forward to relax after a busy day at legoland. The room was dusty and it did not seem to have been cleaned. One of us was asthmatic which made it unbearable, it felt better by the next day as the receptionist requested that the room be well cleaned. Hair in the bathroom and the WiFi seem to be slow. To be able to use a laptop, u had to remove the cable from the TV and connect to the laptop this meant no signal on TV.On the brightside, the breakfast and dinner was lovely, the staff had listening ears and were very helpful and the manager made up for the night without a functional TV. I would say the club rooms are better as it is an upgraded version of the basic rooms. The room could do with more updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y

Nice hotel but needs some updating

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Stayed here for 5 nights. The hotel is located close to Heathrow airport and Windsor castle. Our room was cleaned on time everyday. I used the gym a few times. The weight machines could use some updating and could be cleaned more frequently. As there was dust built up on them. The wifi was decent since we were on the 1st floor, but had some family members have problems since they were on higher floors. Overall the hotel was nice and clean, staff was friendly. I ate a few times in the lobby and found that before 12, I didn't have too many options.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Room was dirty Payed extra 30 Room wasnt ready when I got there Staff was rude
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel with good location to Slough

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Location, access to Slough and Windsor, even Heathrow. Excellent staff.
Cons: WIFI service definitely needs to be improved. Breakfast price way too expensive.
Location: As above.
Great staff, friendly. Nice bar area, good Chinese restaurant. Breakfast too expensive. WIFI inconsistent. Missed our wake up call.
4 out of 5
by Debi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels