Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

One night stay

Posted May 22, 2017
Badic, small room but clean, the bed was a bit soft for me.
3 out of 5
by Mr C

Ok for work digs

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
I expected much more for the price. no tea coffee in room how do you get 4 stars? Room was comfy n clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Not that comfortable, room was 6ft by 12 feet, an animal print throw served as a blanket. For 70 pounds a night I would expect more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value bed to sleep in if working local.

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for a couple of nights whilst working locally in Slough. It was a good stay. The people that run it are very pleasant and they looked after you. The decor in the room was a bit dated, and the room tiny, but you're not staying at the Ritz here and you're not paying Ritz prices either. Local foods are takeaway and fast foods. The breakfast I had here wasn't too bad though and was included in the very reasonable price I paid. I've definitely stayed in a lot worse at this price All in all, not a bad stay, and would probably stay here again, but don't expect it to be posh-hotel level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall

residential road hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Covered all needs for 2 nights stay. Lovely decor & garden. Quality. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay in Slough

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good for basic stay. Clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
We were slightly concerned to find the hotel was in a not too attractive residential area. We were pleasantly surprised on entry to find a clean, quiet property and a welcoming owner. The room was quiet comfortable with a good ensuite, breakfast was very good. The breakfast room looked out on a large well kept garden with a visiting urban fox! A pleasant surprise. In summary I would recommend this hotel. My only niggle, we like to make a cuppa when we wake up. No facilities were available in-room but we were invited to use communal kitchen facilities, which were clean and well stocked. This may be a personal opinion but that is not what I wish to do first thing in the morning. However, overall this is a good hotel and we enjoyed our brief stay.
3 out of 5
by chukuka from Kent

Ok, not great.

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No pretentious

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
A non pretentious guest house, that accommodated my needs. Staff was friendly and no originally norms for the room, booked at the last minute
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The neighbourhood did not feel very safe for a lone person, when requesting to change I was not allowed and i did not think this was good value for money at all, no breakfast and very small room, although the people were nice and friendly.