Ratings based on 927 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

At the railway station

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Perfect for he price and the ease of a quick overnight stay Windows aren’t great you can hear the trains quite loudly Bed reasonably comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Lovely hotel really comfortable easy check in. Only downfall was that all staffs English not very good so they couldn't understand us well when we asked for something at the bar or reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect location for train station and buses.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Clean welcoming hotel, great staff, on the second night of my stay we arrived back late, I was informed that there was no room service for food but could take it to the room on a tray, I ordered and went to collect it which was fine, my son woke hungry so I ordered a bite for him, the staff brought the food up, unexpected but greatly appreciated excellent service. WiFi not working for my device which to be fair could of been a problem my side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Reasonable, comfortable and as expected.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Reasonable, comfortable and as expected. Breakfast good and straight forward.
Cons: When you book 2 rooms together you expect them to be together. We had to 'fight' for the rooms to be together. No option of connecting doors.
Location: Depends, but most things are close by.
Stayed over for a local party. OK for short stay, There is a railway station behind, so Sunday the trains went started 8:30am onwards - not sure what it would be like on a working day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south East

Hang for train station

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Comfortable room near shops and train station. Breakfast ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Next door to train station!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Great location, so near train station. Friendly staff who were very good to change our room to a higher floor!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio

Do not recommend

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
This hotel is not designed for someone travelling by car. Parking lot ridiculously small and designed for 1950's European cars. Staff not helpful in respect to alternate parking. Room very small and noisy as next to railway station. Other Holiday Inn Slough /Windsor on Tuns lane far superior
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Modern hotel close to train and Slough

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Lobby/restaurant/bar!
Cons: Parking, though that's probably not possible in such a small area.
Location: Ten minute walk to the nearby mall area, and only two minutes to the train station to London.
I stayed here for two days in September. Arrival was interesting (not enough spots in the parking lot), but one of the hotel staff helped me squeeze into one last quasi-reserved space. The hotel itself is great! The lobby/restaurant/bar area is lively in the evening, and well stocked. Food here is good, and breakfast is great. The room itself was top notch, modern, and comfortable. My only gripe is that there were two twin beds squeezed together to make the larger bed, but I've found this is common in many European hotels. The hotel itself is walkable to the train to London, as well as many shops and restaurants in nearby Slough. Overall, I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice hotel and handy for what we needed it for.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Arrived late at the hotel which made it more difficult for parking but overall enjoyed my time at the hotel. Breakfast was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ln41ga

Great hotel, great parking had a great time

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We went with family 3 Adults and one child to lego land so found this a great place to go, the hotel was very nice, room had everything we wanted, and staff always be helpful, the breakfast wasn't very warm that was the only fault, I would defently come back with it being a great location