Ratings based on 977 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Convenient location, great value

Posted Apr 16, 2018
We got a fantastic deal for a Monday night when going to legoland when the children had a teacher training day. The hotel was right by the train station which was ideal for our evening visit to Windsor, and all the facilities / bar / breakfast etc were absolutely fine. The staff were all friendly and efficient and everything was clean and spot on. Only issue might be parking - we liked the fact that it had free on site parking but in practice you may need to get there in good time to get a space - I think we had the last one arriving at about 4pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

hotel close to train station

Posted Apr 16, 2018
staff very helpful, rooms clean and breakfast great and plenty of it , and the dinner menu was very satisfactory. the only downside was the parking. For such a large hotel there were not enough parking spaces, and had to park on the street on a single yellow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Nice room just what I needed after a long day at Legoland, friendly staff, helpful and polite. Good breakfast in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Apr 12, 2018
I went for business trip in uk , witch I spend the whole day outside , when I come back from work I found that that the sheet of my bed never change I request to be change in the morning but still no body care when I spoke to the manager she said holiday inn express never change the sheet every day .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Amazing continental breakfast

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Pros: The breakfast and location were great
Location: The location is good if you are looking for a way to stay outside of London for cheaper and still be able to spend time there during the day.
This hotel serves a great breakfast and is right beside a train station that can take you to downtown London in ~30 minutes. It is very convenient and I would recommend staying at this hotel if you don't want to spend the money to stay in downtown London.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Average

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Very average hotel but good value for the money, rooms need a good clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Car parking and breakfast

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Car parking is non existent had to park in nearby train station car park and breakfast is just a free for all if you go at the wrong time you will be waiting a while for a table. Reception staff are helpful they can only do what they can with the facilities available
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Running on a budget

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Near to Windsor
Cons: Quality of house keeping
Location: Slough-grim
Bed not made daily. Towels not replaced Car park inadequate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Good location, rooms adequate, if you want parking it is VERY limited and is totally inadequate for the size of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

nice hotel near the Slough railway station

Posted Mar 24, 2018
It is very close to the Slough railway station. Very convenient