Ratings based on 936 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Good quality hotel 2 minutes walk from station

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Conveniently placed
Cons: Tv volume is limited so impossible annoy the neighbours!
Location: As above. Slough closes at 6 pm.
Helpful and pleasant staff. Breakfast is available for 4 hours and is comprehensive,unlimited and fresh. Near to town centre, a large Tesco and only 3 miles from Windsor,Eton and easy to get to London by train,bus or taxi. Decent menu at good prices for dinner in the evening too. Lots of variety of room type, including disabled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luton

Well kept hotel close to the train station

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Since this is the cheapest hotel I could find for a twin room with breakfast included I was expecting to make some concessions for the price. I was, however, Pleasantly surprised to find the lobby and room to be of a very high standard. The bed was clean and comfy and the toilet was large and roomy. The only complaint I'd make is that the breakfast was a bit basic, but for the price it was perfectly acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Central Slough

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Car parking good. Coffee not nice but otherwise great breakfast. Really comfortable bed Staff excellent Overall very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk

smoke det no working, how do i know..

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: Good apart from that,close to town.
Cons: more info on parking & speed bumps nearly run over by young hoon, ? worker or guest?
Location: clost to weatherspoon & town. rooms no noise...
some body had put a plastic bag over smoke ded i assume they wanted to smoke in a non smoking room.in fareness to cleaner not sure if you would notice ceiling? also shortage of parking,this should be made clearer by expedia,but train parking only about 4.50, THIS SHOULD BE MORE SDVERTISED BY HOTEL IN FOYA .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

At the railway station

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Perfect for he price and the ease of a quick overnight stay Windows aren’t great you can hear the trains quite loudly Bed reasonably comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Lovely hotel really comfortable easy check in. Only downfall was that all staffs English not very good so they couldn't understand us well when we asked for something at the bar or reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect location for train station and buses.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Clean welcoming hotel, great staff, on the second night of my stay we arrived back late, I was informed that there was no room service for food but could take it to the room on a tray, I ordered and went to collect it which was fine, my son woke hungry so I ordered a bite for him, the staff brought the food up, unexpected but greatly appreciated excellent service. WiFi not working for my device which to be fair could of been a problem my side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Reasonable, comfortable and as expected.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Reasonable, comfortable and as expected. Breakfast good and straight forward.
Cons: When you book 2 rooms together you expect them to be together. We had to 'fight' for the rooms to be together. No option of connecting doors.
Location: Depends, but most things are close by.
Stayed over for a local party. OK for short stay, There is a railway station behind, so Sunday the trains went started 8:30am onwards - not sure what it would be like on a working day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south East

Hang for train station

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Comfortable room near shops and train station. Breakfast ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Next door to train station!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Great location, so near train station. Friendly staff who were very good to change our room to a higher floor!