Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bolton, Lancs

Hotel convenient for north London

Posted Feb 1, 2016
A convenient stay if visiting north London. Rail next to hotel so convenient for commuting into London. Also shopping mall walking distance so good for retail therapy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Stay at Holiday Inn Express Slough

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Value for money and location
Location: Close to Slough train station
Stay second time. Parking spot available. Breakfast nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Holiday Inn Express Slough

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Excellent value for money. Free parking, close to Heathrow Airport. Breakfast included as well as free WiFi.
Location: Next to Slough railway station
Very close to the airport. Free parking which was a bonus as we had a hire car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Good basic hotel , comfortable bed. Some noise from train station next door but not too bad. Car park small so need to get there early. Breakfast basic ,pity no bacon available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Nice hotel, priced right, easy access to trains, and central London. Staff eager to help and always had a smile. We will definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from breda

Hilton Slough. Met de tein naar Londen...

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Cons: Ontbijt.
Prima hotel. Familie room met slaapbank waar de kinderen iets minder goed op lagen, maar niet echt slecht. Het was druk, vooral bij het ontbijt. Ontbijt kan wel veel beter. Geen vleeswaren. Wat kaas en een beetje Engels met worst, bonen en scrambled eggs. Erg handig dat je naast het station zit. Directe trein naar Londen Paddington in 20 minuten. Voor 13.20 Pond volwassen prijs kun je de hele dag ook van alle OV gebruik maken in Londen! kinderen tot 16 jaar voor maar 1 pond. Daar kun je niet tegen op parkeren in Londen. Gratis geparkeerd bij het hotel zelf. Zou er volgende keer weer naar toe gaan als je met de auto naar Engeland gaat. Ook lekker naar Oxford en Windsor Castle geweest. Toch handig zo'n auto bij je.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent No Frills Choice

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Great team of helpful staff. Clean room and prompt breakfast replenishment. No regrets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Convenient

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Good basic gotel, close to motorway and a good stopover for the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why are hotels cold in the Winter months?

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: See above- everything pretty much except the staff
Cons: See above everything except the staff
Location: A train station, lots of A roads, roundabouts
The room was cold because the air con was fixed at cold.The facilities were fine but I just couldn't enjoy being there due to the temperature. There was no room service and the breakfast was dire. Cold sausages, no bacon and some microwaved egg. There was no-one to welcome you to breakfast or explain anything. Its the little things that count in my world. There was no hot water, which makes me think they turn everything off when the occupancy is low. Mind you there was no places to park so someone was saying there. The hotel was noisy fas it is right next to a railway station- (funny they don;t mention that when you;re booking). I would say the staff were very nice and tried their best to help you which was nice. They were the best part of the stay. I'd give it a miss
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A long way out of town but close to the train.

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Just stayed over night on the way to the airport. Good choice for this.