Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel close to the railway station

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Did not use any facilities in the hotel as we stayed only one night
Cons: No comments
Location: Visited the shopping centre nearby.
Although there is not much places of interest in Slough. There is a regular train service between Slough and Windsor which was useful for us who stayed there for a night. The hotel is close to the train station and it therefore was safe to return later in the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Best Chain Hotel, near train station

Posted Jan 8, 2017
I loved my stay at this hotel. We arrived early, but the staff let us check in early because the room was ready. It is really close to the train station. If you walk to the side of the station close to the hotel you will find a small exit. It's three minutes walk, even less. The breakfast was really really good. Traditional british breakfast~ I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Close to lego land

Posted Dec 4, 2016
staff really friendly, breakfast good, room clean and free parking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: good location
one night business trip. Staff pleasant and helpful. Efficient check in/out. Comfortable room and no noise at night considering next to station although trains audible in evening. Evening meal and breakfast adequate no complaints. Wifi downstairs not good but fine in room. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean, friendly hotel with excellent

Posted Nov 15, 2016
My partner and I stayed for 3 nights - very positive experience: the room was comfortable and clean, the staff was helpful, the breakfast was good, the hotel has an excellent transport connection (for public transport to London with an option to park your car for free)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chesterfield

Good hotel, good location, good value

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Good size family room with fold out bed ready made up. Clean and modern decor. Price includes breakfast but can get busy. Staff very helpful and had one member helping in the car park to get as many cars into the car park.
Cons: Small carpark for size of hotel.
Location: Location good, next to railway station. Easy to get into Windsor and cheaper than taking the car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall

Great location train station just feet away

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Clean and easy parking great location to just jump on a train to Windsor or London and leave the car at the hotel
Cons: Hotel was good there was nothing wrong with it comfy beds clean friendly staff they even let us leave the car there after we checked out so we could get the train to Windsor for sight seeing
Location: Great location to commute to London etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Location. I always use Holiday Inn chain where possible
Cons: Parking for a car is an issue as it is very limited.
Location: Windsor Castle, LEGOLAND. Train station close by to take you in to London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very good experience!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This is the best value for money hotel you can get. The free breakfast has wide selection and is available for most hours in the morning. The front staff are very helpful and efficient. Will definitely stay in this hotel again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peterborough

Bad location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast good and room quite
Cons: Stair carpet dangerous in threads
Location: A job to find a bad location
Booked king bed was given twin room .moved to double. Bed but family room .Couldnt get to window to see out or get to open curtains Put me up bed in way no room to move