Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all costs

Posted Jan 26, 2018 on Hotels
On arrival was shown a single room, even though I paid for a double room. No en suite, even though I also paid for this. Was told if I wanted a double room it would be £10 extra, and if I wanted an en suite it would be £10 extra. Even though i'd already paid for both of these in the price! Sheets disgusting and dirty, brown sheets with brown stains. Had to shower twice because of how dirty I felt before and after bed. Furniture all broken and fallen apart, shower disgusting. Avoid this hotel at all costs, it is horrendous. Wasnt expecting amazing for the price paid, but I atleast expect it to be clean and to be what I have paid for.
1 out of 5
by Christina

Beware! We showed up and no one was there!

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
We did not get to stay at this hotel, when we arrive NO ONE WAS THERE. Our reservations were confirmed, we showed up to checkin at 8pm, checkin was until 10pm. We waited 45 minutes in an empty building, ringing the door bell and knocking on doors and no one came. So we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by paul

Stay Away

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely terrible do not stay here's.. pictures do not reflect the hotel
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice experience, I really enjoyed to be there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice hotel close to London Heathrow airport

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We were greeted by a very nice gentleman, Tony, who showed us our room and gave us several room options on the night of our reservation. He was friendly and helpful and made excellent recommendations for food in town. Our room was roomy and clean. We've been traveling for almost two weeks and this is the first place where the bathroom smelled bleachy-clean. You just know it was cleaned throughly compared to several recent bookings in other hotels. Breakfast was delicious thanks to our lovely hostess, Monica! Would most definitely stay here again!!
3 out of 5
by Mike

Reasonable hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Reasonable, but too few shared bathroom / toilets for the number of rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

What a dump

Posted May 31, 2017
Had to stay here because it was the only room we could find due to being stranded because of British Air system outage. We paid seven times the normal room rate. Owner seemed reluctant to give us a receipt to help make claim with British Air. When we asked about price gouging because of the BA problem, he told us that was what Expedia does and he could not control it. His wife would not call us a cab for the next day but gave us a phone number instead. Based on this experience, I will no longer use Expedia for room bookings. There should be some charge limit above the regular rate that is allowed in situations like this. Perhaps double the regular rate, not seven times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what it is

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: Triple Glazing to be installed throughout the house. The house is right under Heathrow's flight path, so you hear planes taking off every 2 minutes.
Location: Location is near to Wraysbury rail station, 30 minute walk to dive reservoir. There is nothing to do nearby. The pub is a good 20 minute walk
Overpriced for what it is. You need ID when you arrive and they take a photocopy of it, which was not stated on Expedia. Gave them my Tesco Clubcard as it had my name on it and they accepted that. My room (Twin room) right at the front of the house (ex living room) had small flies, which were flying around in my room. There were stains on my pillows and duvet. The shower wall was cracked and the shower area was rather small. The toilet roll holder and the main plug was broken. There was a fridge in the room, which they could of had coffee/tea making facilities instead of an empty fridge. On a positive note, the breakfast was good (fry up, cereal etc).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels