Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Small room on the third floor - no elevator. So many things were nicely done, but then they skimped on small things like a shower curtain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but too much noise from the outside vents.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Nice staff, good car parking if shoppers don't try to steal the several places. Good shower/bath and bed. Pillows were too thin. Too much noise outside the window sounded like a truck but was the bathroom ventilation system. No iron in the room. Close to Windsor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for local facilities

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Bigger beds
Enjoyed our stay thank you and will return sometime
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Wales

One night stopover

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: The location was ideal for my visit.
Cons: Hot water would be a start.
Location: I visited a very good Indian restaurant in the village, Spice.
I was disappointed that I booked through expedia and had to pay extra for breakfast, having paid £86.02 and then to find the room rate on my key fob was £60.20. There was no hot water to shower in the morning which did not start my day off well. The bed was old and very hard so coupled with the air conditioning units outside my window I did not have a very good nights sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice dY turned sour

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: The location was very good for Windsor
Cons: Cleanliness, good lick of paint new carpets curtains etc.
Location: Windsor castle, Windsor the river
We paid extra for my grandauhter to have a bed her bedding consisted of an old blanket in a quilt cover and under a broken window. Our iron, sad old 4 poster bed broke in the night and had it hit me it could have caused serious damage. The bath which was one of those bubble things was really dirty around the jets. My mother in law in a different room got no sleep due to the music coming from downstairs which vibrated the floor. To be fair my mother in law was given a full credit for her room and we were not charged for my grand aught erstwhile bed. This was done by the nice manager Vlad. We are still waiting for the owners to contact us to see what compensation would be afforded to us for the broken bed. We have photos too. It's a shame as it could be such a lovely hotel if given a good old spruce up and the location is lovely. hopefully if the owner reads this they may give us call to sort
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Nov 26, 2015
So we'll start off with the good. It's pretty well priced and the bar area looked nice. The bed was comfortable. It was pretty nice to walk around and there was a lot of conference room type space so for business meetings/training it would be ideal. Also locally there are plenty little shops, restaurants and the like. Now on to the not so good. The bin had not been emptied in my room, the shelf in the bathroom was hanging on by a thread and when I put something on it it slipped into the sink, the set top box made a humming sound, it was a double room but we were only given 1 cup and 1 glass. However my biggest bug bear was that I filled in my breakfast request and hung it on my door only to find it still on my door the following morning. It's not a 'bad' hotel and for the price you can't really complain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for Slough

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Attractive building and common areas in good condition. I paid £80 but now understand I could have got the room for £60 if I had booked direct as the key card cover quoted a room fee of £60! The room was dated and tired but of particular concern was the dirty stained carpet- I put towels down to walk on in bare feet , the terrible noise from the plumbing and the awful shower. Not to be recommended😔
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where I wanted to be.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Convenience.
Within easy walking distance of my destination. The hotel was clean, the staff could not have been more helpful. even offered to keep the bar open after the function myself and about half the remaining guests were attending was due to close. Only little niggle was low overhead door lintels and roof intrusions in my room. Despite good signage nearly impossible to avoid dents in the cranium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Barnstaple, Devon

Lovely location

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: The staff could not have been more helpful
Location: Near the River Thames and short drive to Windsor
The Manor Hotel is well positioned and has ample parking. We stayed for two days and enjoyed a fabulous breakfast each morning and all the staff were excellent. We had a small bedroom at the front which we found too small and very noisy, if we were to stay again we would be in a better position to ask for a different room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stay before flying out of heathrow

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Quaintness and courteousness of the staff
Location: Windsor castle is within walking distance; great village in which to relax.
The staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms comfortable and nicely equipped. Quaint location and village.