Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
In great need of refurbishment! Far too expensive for the condition of the hotel. They wanted to charge me £99 for a double but I looked on Trivago & got a slightly better deal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very helpful and friendly, nice area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Price was too good to be true....and it was!

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Awful hotel. Room was in attic so could not stand up straight. Bed mattress was well over its sell by date. Bathroom was tiny, again unable to stand up and the shower curtain needed a shower itself. Room was tired and dull. I suppose I should have known better for the price of £83 near Windsor. Didn't go near the restaurant for breakfast as I'd seen enough and just wanted to get out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Small room on the third floor - no elevator. So many things were nicely done, but then they skimped on small things like a shower curtain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but too much noise from the outside vents.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Nice staff, good car parking if shoppers don't try to steal the several places. Good shower/bath and bed. Pillows were too thin. Too much noise outside the window sounded like a truck but was the bathroom ventilation system. No iron in the room. Close to Windsor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for local facilities

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Bigger beds
Enjoyed our stay thank you and will return sometime
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Wales

One night stopover

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: The location was ideal for my visit.
Cons: Hot water would be a start.
Location: I visited a very good Indian restaurant in the village, Spice.
I was disappointed that I booked through expedia and had to pay extra for breakfast, having paid £86.02 and then to find the room rate on my key fob was £60.20. There was no hot water to shower in the morning which did not start my day off well. The bed was old and very hard so coupled with the air conditioning units outside my window I did not have a very good nights sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice dY turned sour

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: The location was very good for Windsor
Cons: Cleanliness, good lick of paint new carpets curtains etc.
Location: Windsor castle, Windsor the river
We paid extra for my grandauhter to have a bed her bedding consisted of an old blanket in a quilt cover and under a broken window. Our iron, sad old 4 poster bed broke in the night and had it hit me it could have caused serious damage. The bath which was one of those bubble things was really dirty around the jets. My mother in law in a different room got no sleep due to the music coming from downstairs which vibrated the floor. To be fair my mother in law was given a full credit for her room and we were not charged for my grand aught erstwhile bed. This was done by the nice manager Vlad. We are still waiting for the owners to contact us to see what compensation would be afforded to us for the broken bed. We have photos too. It's a shame as it could be such a lovely hotel if given a good old spruce up and the location is lovely. hopefully if the owner reads this they may give us call to sort
4 out of 5
by Colin from Mid Sussex

Manor Hotel one night stay

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
We found the room and bed to be small and in need of refurbishment. Bathroom also needs a deep clean and/or updating. Bed was comfy though and an iron was provided. The main light switch was located a little akwardly due to the location of the wardrobe. I think this should really be a single room. Staff were pleasant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Nov 26, 2015
So we'll start off with the good. It's pretty well priced and the bar area looked nice. The bed was comfortable. It was pretty nice to walk around and there was a lot of conference room type space so for business meetings/training it would be ideal. Also locally there are plenty little shops, restaurants and the like. Now on to the not so good. The bin had not been emptied in my room, the shelf in the bathroom was hanging on by a thread and when I put something on it it slipped into the sink, the set top box made a humming sound, it was a double room but we were only given 1 cup and 1 glass. However my biggest bug bear was that I filled in my breakfast request and hung it on my door only to find it still on my door the following morning. It's not a 'bad' hotel and for the price you can't really complain.