Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Nice looking
We chose this hotel because it was close to the venue we were attending. Food is good with a nice eating / bar area. Rooms are comfy. The staff were very obliging when we returned from our party for late night drinks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where we needed to visit

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Only stayed 1 night room was clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very good service but check-in was slow as my booking had apparently not been properly carried forward onto their systems. Nice accommodation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wimborne

OK for price

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Not a great room and parts of hotel, e.g carpets looking a little tired. However, reasonable value compared with others in district.
3 out of 5
by Grahame from Milton Keynes

OK for a overnight stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is fine for a nights stay. Although I was on my own it might have been better to book a double bedded room rather than single as it was a little cramped and the TV wasnt working but all. In all it was adequate for what I wanted. Staff were friendly enough and the breakfast was ok. There is plenty of room for parking and its only about 10-15 mins in either direction from M40, M4 or M25. It was reasonably priced for the location and time of year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Ebookers
Good hotel close to amenities. Link your reception with housekeeping with guest checkout times to avoid any embarrassments'.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a small hiccup in the furst few minutes as our room appeared to be double booked, but the issue was resolved quickly and the staff went above board to make us welcome.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from Leicester

Ok

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
A one night stay in this hotel as I was working in the local area. In general the hotel is ok, I had a ground floor room in the building opposite reception. There were two aspects that I found to be not up to standard though. 1) The room was not particually clean, a high amount of cobwebs were very noticable throughout the room. 2) the shower would not retain a constant temperature, going both hot and cold through the course of a fairly short shower. i did make comments to the staff member on reception in relation to the cleaning in the room and I was offered an alternative room. The room size is quite good, also having a bath with shower over was quite nice. Lighting in the room is a little bit odd - too many 'spotlights' and no main room light did make it seem a little bit odd. I didn't have an evening meal at the hotel, however breakfast was ok - a simple selection of cold items and a broad offering of hot items.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Air con not working in the room on a very warm night. Arrived late so was not able to resolve with hotel staff. Got practically no sleep. Room 21. Shower went from very cold to very warm. As others have said, this is dangerous. Wanted to see if, on checking out, anyone asked how stay was. No request! Only plus point was a great breakfast! Room was otherwise ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SouthWest England

Overall good and disapointing

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Nice location friendly staff excellent food
Cons: Soundproofing & toilet & shower
Location: OK visited relations near by
Shower & toilet needs upgrading: Controls for shower very loose Toilet flush took too long to refill and seat was loose. Out side door get slamming very time someone came in & out Room was not SOUNDPROOF.