Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Grahame from Milton Keynes

OK for a overnight stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is fine for a nights stay. Although I was on my own it might have been better to book a double bedded room rather than single as it was a little cramped and the TV wasnt working but all. In all it was adequate for what I wanted. Staff were friendly enough and the breakfast was ok. There is plenty of room for parking and its only about 10-15 mins in either direction from M40, M4 or M25. It was reasonably priced for the location and time of year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Ebookers
Good hotel close to amenities. Link your reception with housekeeping with guest checkout times to avoid any embarrassments'.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a small hiccup in the furst few minutes as our room appeared to be double booked, but the issue was resolved quickly and the staff went above board to make us welcome.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from Leicester

Ok

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
A one night stay in this hotel as I was working in the local area. In general the hotel is ok, I had a ground floor room in the building opposite reception. There were two aspects that I found to be not up to standard though. 1) The room was not particually clean, a high amount of cobwebs were very noticable throughout the room. 2) the shower would not retain a constant temperature, going both hot and cold through the course of a fairly short shower. i did make comments to the staff member on reception in relation to the cleaning in the room and I was offered an alternative room. The room size is quite good, also having a bath with shower over was quite nice. Lighting in the room is a little bit odd - too many 'spotlights' and no main room light did make it seem a little bit odd. I didn't have an evening meal at the hotel, however breakfast was ok - a simple selection of cold items and a broad offering of hot items.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Air con not working in the room on a very warm night. Arrived late so was not able to resolve with hotel staff. Got practically no sleep. Room 21. Shower went from very cold to very warm. As others have said, this is dangerous. Wanted to see if, on checking out, anyone asked how stay was. No request! Only plus point was a great breakfast! Room was otherwise ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SouthWest England

Overall good and disapointing

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Nice location friendly staff excellent food
Cons: Soundproofing & toilet & shower
Location: OK visited relations near by
Shower & toilet needs upgrading: Controls for shower very loose Toilet flush took too long to refill and seat was loose. Out side door get slamming very time someone came in & out Room was not SOUNDPROOF.
2 out of 5
by Derek

Possibly the Worst Room I have ever been offered.

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had to be moved due to infestation of flys in the annex accommodation.There were original no alternative rooms and due to Ascot all local hotels were fully booked otherwise we would have left in a blink. we were offered an alternative room after midnight when other guests did not appear and to be honest it met with our most basic needs, but not anywhere near worthy the money. Staff, especially the chap on night, was courteous and sympathetic, he done what he could but to be honest I won't be back and I am in that area every single week for work. We actually contemplated sleeping in the car!!!! you decide. Akin to camping in the Highland Midge Central.
4 out of 5
by Heidi from MN USA

Pinewood Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff here were lovely- they were very kind and professional. The hotel is a bit dated but quaint and we loved the quiet location. The rear garden is beautiful. This is a fantastic value.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel, close to Heatherden Hall

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff - friendly, accommodating Restaurant staff - friendly, attentive Heated towel rail in the bathroom
Cons: Shower screen needs to be fixed - our bathroom floor was completely covered in water after one shower! Instructions for how to use the TV remote.
Location: It is very close to Heatherden Hall, in Pinewood Studios, which is great if you're heading there for an event. Only £5 in a taxi.
We stayed for 2 nights for a wedding. The room was a good size and everything was clean. However, the rooms aren't very sound proof - we were woken up by other guests going for breakfast, as the doors close automatically with a bang (despite the soft close hinges). The hotel staff were very nice, friendly, and accommodating - we ended up staying an extra hour after check-in. The restaurant serves pretty good food, and staff were attentive and friendly.