Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice simple and clean hotel with very nice staff

Posted Oct 28, 2017
I stayed at Certosa for 3 nights, hotels location is unique yet close to central Venice and surrounding islands..very friendly, informative and nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

quiet location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location, value
Cons: Fix jacuzzi.
Location: Kayak business on site.
Easy boat ride from airport/cruise terminal. Location quiet location (awake to birds singing and green grass, pesky mosquitoes too) on another island (short pubic boat ride to Venice proper) that houses a marinara and a kayaking outfit where you can kayak the canals or bay (recommended). Room was nice, clean, large bathroom with show and tub (jacuzzi portion of tub inop). Bed was comfortable. On sight restaurant and bar. Food and price was good. Mosquito issue in restaurant, as doors are kept open. Nice out door seating for both bar and restaurant, breeze keeps mosquitoes away. Easy check in, check out. Only one clerk, could take a few minutes if busy. Clerk provided a great map and description of public ferry system!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Very friendly staff - boat came to pick us up after services had finished at no cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Nice hotel in a calm environment. Easy to get to everywhere if you buy the pass for the ACTV boats. Internet is not that fast and connection stops quite often. Breakfast are good but a bit expensive for what you get. 9 Euros
4 out of 5
by Philippa

Excellent Service!

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Only stayed here for one night. Was meant to arrive in the afternoon, but my flight was diverted due to a lightening storm and I didn't arrive until 9pm. Staff were great - I rang earlier to let them know I was delayed and my estimated arrival. Once I got there, I was quickly checked in and directed to the restaurant for a late dinner. The room I booked was simple, but very clean and comfortable. As the hotel is located on Certosa it has a very exclusive feel and plenty of grounds to wander round.
4 out of 5
by Anneve

Friendly receptionist, beautiful location!

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
I loved where the hotel was located, it was near beautiful scenery and even more beautiful yachts! The receptionist was very accomdating and super friendly. He walked through how the boats worked on the island which had me at ease when I traveled later in the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Experience Something Different

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: 1. located in isolated island, very peaceful if you want to run out of the crowd 2. clean rooms 3. friendly staffs 4. bar and location very cool 5. free shuttle service after mid night (though I do not have to use it) Cons: 1. Wi - Fi not dependable and very slow 2. restaurant does not have many choices 3. nothing around other than hotel its restaurant and the bar 4. BBC and CNN are the only english channel
4 out of 5
by Elaine

Room too small, good location

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
The island is great, we see the sunset when waiting the boat
4 out of 5
by Jordan

Romantic quiet island getaway

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service from very friendly and warm staff, delicious meal in restaurant. Hotel itself is fairly basic but very clean and comfortable. Nice quiet island perfect for a romantic get away. But check travel times with knowledgeable staff.
5 out of 5
by Karen

A friendly, peaceful place

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Really lovely staff. Good value. It's a little out of the way but very peaceful.