Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Relaxing spot away from the crowd

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Nice quiet spot to relax and take in the views when kite tired of the constantly crowded streets of Venice. The staff are polite and knowledgeable. The pool area is amazing! The food selection could be better, especially for vegetarians.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice private hotel close to Venice

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The beautiful grounds, pool, and room sizes.
Cons: The AC could be colder.
The hotel was beautiful! The pool was an added bonus and was a wonderful place to relax and unwind after a long day of sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Venice with pool and gardens!

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: The efficient and relaxing 10 minute boat ride to and from the hotel to Venice. The imposing hotel building. Lovely gardens and pool area. Great staff
Cons: Prices were very high but probably in line with other 5* hotels in Venice.
Location: All the attractions of Venice only a short boat ride away.
In the current heatwave it was a particular bonus to be able to spend time in a glorious but very hot Venice and then take the hotel shuttle boat back to the tranquility of this very special hotel. Service could not have been bettered. Staff were professional, polite and friendly. A special mention must go to the customer service team or 'Ladies in Red' who were constantly available to deal with any issue or question. Prices at Acquerello, the main hotel restaurant with its waterside terrace, were very high but it was the highlight meal of our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by San Clemente Palace Kempinski team, Hotel Management
Dear Andie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you truly enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you in particular for your kind words about our staff, since every single member of our team strives to ensure the best experience possible for our guests. We would be very grateful to have you as our guest soon. Warm regards from San Clemente, Marko Ludovici - Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from i

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Our hotel suite, as compared to most other hotels in Venice, was modern in appearance and operation, and was comfortable. This is rare for even the most high end 5 star hotels, including the Danielle or Cipriani Hotels!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear The "Q", Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at San Clemente Palace Kempinski. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and the tranquillity. We hope to have you as our guest again soon. Warm regards from San Clemente Island, Tatjana Meyer - Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Start to finish fantastic restaurant menu limited unless you like shell fish
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Excellent hotel - only complaint was lack of tea making facilities in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Break for a marriage proposal

Posted May 16, 2017
I could not have asked to stay in a better hotel. Stunning surroundings and excellent staff and facilities. 10/10 hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel next to busy Venice.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Venice is so busy this hotel is great to get away from the crowds and extend your stay and have a day by the pool. Fantastic facilities and great customer service only downside is the food is very expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by San Clemente Palace Kempinski team, Hotel Management
Dear Blank, Thank you very much indeed for your feedback on your stay at San Clemente Palace Kempinski. We are glad to hear that our hotel has further enhanced your experience in the amazing city that Venice is. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm regards from San Clemente Island, Christophe Mercier General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel in exclusive setting

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Wonderful well restored old palazzo, friendly personal, good service, great facilities. Unique setting on its own island. Overall perfect stay couldn't been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The best part of our stay at San Clemente was the absolute modesty and friendliness of their staff.
Cons: They could have been a bit honest and upfront about their complimentary items. We thought they were free and got charged for them.