Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Not a nice area, poor check in, not welcoming, noisy and basic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a bed for the night

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was adequate as a place to sleep but inconvenient that they do not do breakfast. Staff unhelpful and wanted to charge for additional coffee for the room. I am partially disabled but the friend who drove me to the hotel was not permitted to help me to my room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

its a gig stopover guest house

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
basic room,shared bathroom in a few rooms,its ok for a gig stopover like i did.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed and warm - all you need

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
I forgot my hat. Sent and SAE - it was returned to me in London - clean and saved me having to buy a new one
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very impressed.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a twin room with en-suite toilet/shower. Lots of b n b's say they have great cleanliness, but not all do. New Central GH has excellent cleanliness, which to me is more important than added facilities. The house is quiet and relaxed, and the landlady is a charming person. I was very pleased with our booking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rough n ready

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
lady on reception very offish, needs a course on hospitality, wouldn,t except cash for the booking, wanted photo id and made me sign a disclaimer in case of any damage, was within 1 mile of centre but a very good chance of getting your car stolen in this area, lady was cleaning the vacated rooms at 8.30 hoovering etc hence waking people up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gloucestershire

A little haven in a city I don't know

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: It felt like a family home, and had that warm down to earth feel
Cons: Wasn't sure if there was a dining / lounge room that you could relax in
Location: It is quite North of the centre, Not sure how I would feel using public transport to get there late at night.
There was flexibility when I arrived late , getting lost on route. No frills and fancies but a very comfortable bed with just enough space to not feel hemmed in. Parking was easy. The proprietor was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice B&B approx 2 miles from Victoria Station located in Cheetham Hill - Make sure you bring your photo ID when checking in as it is required. I was already half way there when Expedia emailled saying it was a requirement.
5 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels