Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Stuttgart

Almost Perfect!

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, right at a tram stop and the subway. Secure parking only €10 per night. Clean, comfortable, with free wifi and lots of neighborhood amenities. Beds a bit hard but that's common in Prague. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Adele from Singapore

Nice location

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Just infront of the metro station. There is a tram station which can access to the attrations easily. The room is big and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Aust

Great stay in Praha

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Location gave you an opportunity to see the locals first hand. The apartments (sound proof) were above a pub & restaurant which was convenient.
Cons: Room rates are set in euros. They will accept euros so don't pay in local currency as the exchange rate offered isn't good.
Location: Location is great if you like to see how the locals live without too many tourists. The historic sites are within 30 minute walk or 10 minutes by tram
This was a lovely spacious loft apartment in a vibrant part of Prague with not too many tourists among the locals. Trams were right outside the door, but it was a pleasant walk of 25 minutes into the Old Town Square or 30 minutes to Prague castle.
4 out of 5
by Horváthová

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Fiona Hågensen from Ireland

Trip to andel apartments

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels
The apartments themselves were wonderful, spotlessly clean, spacious and very central. The staff were lovely also. But the noise at night made it impossible to sleep and they could invest in blackout curtains! Also there is no lift so may not be suitable for couple with young kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thai from Surrey, BC

Great Value and Superb Access to Transit

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: It was very close to everything including subway, trolley, supermarket, restaurants, and cafes. Praha 1 district was only 10 minute walk away.
Cons: Wireless internet was slow as it was shared with the restaurant below. Best to have separate internet connection for restaurant and apartment.
Location: Metro subway station and supermarket was across the street, trolley train stop was in front of the apartment gates.
The apartment was very clean, had a full facility for the kitchen and bathroom, everything was working there and the building was very secure. My room was the farthest on the top floor and so the internet was poor for connectivity and when it was connected, the connection was slow or would not work sometimes because it was shared with the restaurant and that counts for a lot of people as the restaurant below was typically packed all the time. Recommend asking for a room closest to the front of the building. Not recommended for business travelers that depend on internet service.
4 out of 5
by BillG from Australia

Suited our needs very well

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels
we were happy with this apartment. Quality was good, even if the bathroom was a bit gairish. However, it was clean and well appointed. Kitchen was very good, bed was good, TV was good but not much English to watch. Wireless Internet was not bad, but not particularly strong Location whilst not central was still good. Very close to public transport and only a few minutes away from the centre of everything. Our only minor problem was that the lift broke down over the weekend and couldn't be fixed until the Monday but that was just a bit of bad luck and not terribly inconvenient as we were on the 2nd floor. I think the building is only 4 storeys high anyway. my only suggestion would be to add in room safes, but the hotel staff were happy to store our valuables and also noted the contents (i.e. 2 passports, E1200 Euros, AUD$800 etc) We were very happy with everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Andel review

Posted May 18, 2013
It was quite nice for its price. The room was newly-repaired, and the location is nice.
2 out of 5
by Tomas from Ostrava

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
POkoj měl pouze okna z pavlače. Díky poškozeným žaluziím viděli všichni procházející po pavlači do dalších pokojů. Hotel má i hezčí pokoje.
5 out of 5
by Conny from Söderköping

Citynära

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Perfekt område för shopping. Många alternativ att ta sig runt i stan, via spårvagn eller tunnelbana, speciellt för den som är förstagångsbesökare och kanske inte är så orienterad i Prag. För oss som varit i Prag ett stort antal gånger, spelar det kanske inte så stor roll. Många näringsställen runt hörnet. Trevlig personal. Ett stort plus att bussen från flygplatsen (linje 191) stannar 150 meter från lägenhetshotellet.(Hållplats Andel).