Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: A friend had stayed with family before.
Cons: Allow guests to turn on the air conditioning when needed!!!!!
Location: Close enough to sights, but far enough out to feel relaxed.
Room was far too hot, asked staff to sort the air conditioning but was told it was off, and won't be turned on till the summer. Then asked for a fan to cool the room down and was told no, even though they had one at the reception desk. This let the hotel down for us, which was a shame as the breakfast was good and the room was spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

4 Star comfort at a reasonable price.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room and great choice for breakfast,friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Nothing in particular
Location: Location was ideal,quiet area with easy access to the tramcars and the Metro.Also Andel Shopping Centre only 7 minutes walk from the hotel.
I arrived late at the hotel(12:45 a.m.) due to the late arrival of my plane to Prague.Receptionist was very helpful in my booking in to the hotel as I was very tired after along day travelling.I have stayed here before and have always had a comfortable room with facilities.The safe box in the room is an added bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel, clean room and friendly staff

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The hotel is nice but the location is not convenient
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice ambiance

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice ambiancr, clean, friendly, helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Friendly and efficient staff, clean rooms.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was included, access to public transportation, right distance from attractions, and helpful staff.
Cons: Not as plush as a typical Best Western hotel.
Location: Walk to the old town in 20-30 minutes, or take the trams and be there in 10. Close to castle hill too. 5 minute walk to the river.
The staff was helpful and gave us good directions to see the town. We enjoyed a nice buffet breakfast everyday, good selection, quality, and quantity. The hotel is an older building but in good shape, and the rooms aren't modern but were clean and comfortable, however it is much newer, in better shape, and cheaper than most hotels close to the old town. The bathroom was quite new and modern. We chose this hotel to be away from the very crowded and crazy old town area, but was able to reach all of the attractions because a very efficient tram system and the tram stop was only a block away. WIFI was free, and quite fast, so no problems with staying in touch. If you want to be away from the crowd, but still close enough, this is a good choice that should be considered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Good location

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was an ok stay. Tho, the location and breakfast were rather nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Near popular places without hearing the crowd!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The staff is very friendly.
We have stayed here twice on trips to Prague. The staff is great and really helpful. The breakfast is good. The rooms are basic, but comfortable. It's an easy walk to the castle and old town with shops and restaurants along the way. The trolley stops near by and there are cabs for anything far away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Lovely hotel. I wold suppose in a modern international city you'd expect a pool too but that's a minor quibble
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Great hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The room was cleaned properly every night and the free breakfast was better then most restraunts would serve. This hotel is also walking distance to most of Prague you want to see. We will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by Rahni from US

A great stay in Prague

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
We just had one night in this lovely hotel, but we enjoyed it. The hotel had an elevator, the room was quite nice with high ceilings, comfortable beds, good WiFi, and a mini-fridge. It was easy to find, and close to a large shopping complex with plenty of shopping (but not for souvenirs). We parked just two blocks away in a garage (only $12/night), though there was street parking around, but very crowded, so parking in a secure location made me feel better. The room was quite worth the very reasonable, low price.