Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

OK

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Location is OK, close to metro, tram, restaurants. Room was clean but bed soft Breakfast had good buffet variety. Staff was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Hotel Angel is a very nice hotel. It is code to transport, or if you don't mind walking it's about 30-40 mins walk to old town square. The room are great (fairly new) and the staff are very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Very nice budget hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I stayed in Prague for one night. This hotel was perfect as it was a few minutes walk from the bus/metro terminal. From there, one can easily access the older parts of Prague. The Andel area is also nice and modern. I was able to get from the airport to the bus terminal (about an hour bus commute) and walk to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Saranporn

Never return

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
After many hot summer days we arrived at the hotel to find that there is no airconditioning in the room. the first night was the hardest. They put up a sign that we can rent the fan for 50czk a night! I complained to the receptionists that this should be pointed out on the description of the hotel that they do not have aircon but they argued that they don't advertise for it. I think this is not a good business practice as if they are honest they should mention somewhere that the room doesn't has aircon. Dodgy i think. I have booked hotels in other countries in Europe and had never been in one that hasn't got aircon so when i booked this hotel i was justdoing it. Then one receptionist told me they actually have 5 aircon rooms but none were available on our first night. If we want to move for the other 3 nights we would have to pay czk300 for the change of the room and another czk200 per night for the remaining 3 nights! I am sure i am not the only one complaining based on their replies and their fan offering in the room. I was comparing this one with IBIS and chose this hotel. Then i even feel worst as i walked past the IBIS and it was in a better location and all rooms are airconditioning.
5 out of 5
by Charles

worked out perfect

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
just the restI needed.
1 out of 5
by Vera

Not great

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
There is no internet in the rooms! Internet is only provided by the reception area!!! Breakfast was pretty bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fox Island

Posted Mar 28, 2017
good hotel for the price, great location close to metro, good breakfast. No phone in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel close to transportation and shopping area bu

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Cute building and nicely localised for those who don't mind walking/travelling to centre. However, I didn't get what I've booked: room with safe + shower/tub combination. Staff is polite and room move was asked but not provided since been informed they have very few rooms with specification announced and described on their welcome leaflet inside of the room. Basic breakfast, only until 10, all items used from minibar and tea were never replenished. Walls are highly thin, could listen to people walking along corridors during the whole evening and to whatever they were saying.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prague

Wouldn't stay there again

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The only pro of the hotel is that is close to the metro, but the overall experience was very bad, half of the staff is quite rude, the internet doesn't work, it says that you have a fridge but it's already full of useless super overpriced items, the rooms are very small, the breakfast is basically just bread and cheese with a few other options, I definitely wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rugby uk

Good value

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Awful breakfast but worth the money as only £6.50 per night